Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I used more paprika and curry pdwr, twice as much, used sour cream rather than cream..theighs, rather than breasts...excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I can see how FatManWhoCooks got fat...this is Yummy! Used boneless, skinless breasts since that's what I had. Added a green bell pepper and a few cloves garlic. Doubled the curry power as several have suggested and did it all in a large skillet (butter, curry, pepper, onions a few min then chicken, spices, soup) This is definitely on the staple list now. Very tasty and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I didnt use a whole chicken, just about 5 tenderlions but it was very yummy. Exact receipe with added mushrooms. Took a pic but wasnt the exact size requirement, huh. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Didn't change a thing other than I didn't have enough rice and served it over Orzo pasta. Oh. Wait, I followed other reviewers and used 1/2 milk and 1/2 sour cream instead of half n half (only because my half n half was expired!!!) The British husband devoured it!!! And he was ye of little faith that this would be a 'true curry' the kids devoured it too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
We've been craving Coco's curry like we had overseas. This recipe really helped. I made changes per what I had on hand. I boiled boneless skinless chicken breasts and added some fresh cut carrots. In another pan, I added the butter, apples and onions and seasoned with cumin, turmeric, chili powder, paprika, black pepper and salt and cooked til tender. Then added cream of mushroom soup (2), the carrots, the chicken breast (finely chopped), 2 cubes of mild curry sauce and one finely chopped pear. I also put breaded chicken patties in the oven for 15 min. To serve, I put the sticky rice first, then the curry, then a chicken patty cut in strips, a little more curry and topped with a little fine shredded cheese. Thanks so much for this recipe. We have a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Conley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was awesome! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and added cut up red potatoes to the onion apple mixture. I then poured it all over the chicken and baked uncovered for 50 min. I also doubled the Curry and onions. I also added coconut oil while sautéing the onion potato apple mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie S

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bertram, Texas, USA
Living In: Elgin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was an amazing dish. This was my first time making a curry, and the first time my daughter has eaten curry. She loved it! I did add extra curry, but that was my only adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
It's tastier than I expected given the "cream of" soup; my kids liked it, and it was mild enough for my youngest. I didn't have half-and-half, so I used evaporated milk. I'd use less soup nest time or dilute it more. Oh, I also only used half an onion (picky kids), but I've been pairing apple and onion quite a bit lately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Never made curry chicken before. This was so yummy. The entire family loved it. Just made one change and used chicken breasts cubed and did it on the stovetop. The apple was a great addition think I would use 2 next time and definitely double the recipe for my 3 hungry boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Love love love it! Great, EASY recipe for curried chicken. Definitely a keeper. I used chicken breast which were fine. I cut them into strips before putting them in the oven so that all the seasonings and flavors would get in there good. You know how chicken breast can be. ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States