Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My boys loved this recipe after I changed it up a but. I used goats evaporated milk instead of cream and cream of broccoli instead of mushroom. My boys don't like mushroom. They ask for it more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orangie Kins

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I used boneless, skinless chicken, and I had no cream on hand so I made do with milk. I also added extra curry powder and crushed red pepper and some bell peppers. I'm at a loss for how it could be so tasteless. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I grew up on this recipe (the submitter is my dad) and I love it! It was one of the first dishes I made when I was trying to cook for myself and I still make it for guests and my family. It is super adaptable, you can throw in different veggies if you want or use a lighter milk. I've made this vegetarian with mushrooms instead of chicken. Has a very complex flavor for being so simple. A+ (Hi Dad!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
One of my favorite dishes in years of being on AR. Doubled the curry powder, added turmeric, cumin, crushed red pepper to the sauce mix, along with some fresh garlic and ginger. Chopped up 10 thawed chicken tenders that were previously cooked and let it simmer in the sauce while I cooked basmati rice in the microwave for 18 minutes. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knoxdogmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was good! I'd call it a westernized version of curry, but still very good. I used carrots instead of apples and added mushrooms, but otherwise followed the recipe. So good on a cold day, easy to make and hard to mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hosmer, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Huron, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
The receipe as is is just 3 stars. I have to change some of the ingrediants. Use Coconut milk in place of the half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Our family had rotisserie chicken earlier in the week so I just added the cooked chicken in the skillet and it (still) turned out AWESOME!! This one is DEFINITELY a keeper and I will be making it for the rest of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriane Garrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Used fat free Cream of Mushroom soup and Greek yogurt instead of half & half...less calories, tasted fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I loved this recipe. It was easy to make and tasted delicous. Even my husband loved it and he doesnt usually like curry. I used boneless chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Colby Grotton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe and the only thing I changed was the amount of curry I put in it. I only put in 1/2 a teaspoon for my picky eaters in my family and I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Oven-Fried Chicken III

With or without the skin, this oven-fried chicken always bakes up moist.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States