Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This recipe was absolutely delicious. To make a little less fattening, I used 1/2 cup of Hellman's Light mayo and 1/4 cup of no fat plain yogurt. I think I will go 50/50 on that combo next time to make even lighter. I mixed half cauliflower, half broccoli. Used regular saltine crackers for toping. Can't wait to pass this recipe on to friends and family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celestialcharms

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I just made this for dinner for my husband and me. Since you said it made a lot of sauce, I poured part of the sauce over part of a huge head of cauliflower(pre-cooked as directed) and the rest over some sliced, previously baked chicken. I put chicken on one end of the casserole and cauliflower on the other and had a delicious one-dish meal. My husband claims not to like curry, but he told me twice how much he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chibi chef
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This was very tasty. I had nothing but this for dinner. I did use less mayo/soup mixture than called for. Also, to make it healthier, I used Trader Joe's (no affiliation) reduced fat mayo--it's eggless, cholestrol free, 70% less fat than regular, and 35 calories per tsbp. It doesn't taste quite like regular (it's a bit more tart), but you can't really taste the difference when you mix in other flavors in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Didn't have everything on hand, so I tweaked this a little. I used cream of mushroom soup and low fat mayo, hot curry powder, a little cayenne because i like things spicy, half a packet of splenda to bring out the sweetness of the cauliflower, and a can of peas. The only cauliflower i had was frozen and a little freezer-burned, so i wanted something strong flavored to make it palatable. THIS WAS IT! It was as good as my favorite Indian restaurant. Will definitely make again for myself, probably won't try it with the kids until they get older. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I was surprised how good this was. I added significantly more curry though, and left out the wheat cracker/butter business.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This recipe is quite tasty and really simple to make. I used part cauliflower and part broccoli and it turned out great. I think I'll add a little cayenne pepper next time to give it a bit more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey East

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Yummy - after first bite, I thought "OK", but after a couple bites it is addicting! Made as stated, but added some cooked chicken I had to use up. Also used cornflake crumbs and no butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Don't be afraid of the mayo! It somehow blends in and disappears. I used reduced-fat mayo and "Healthy Request" soup. Buttered breadcrumbs instead of crackers. My head of cauliflower was a bit small, so I added carrots, which worked really well. I also added a can of chunk chicken. It's not life-changing, but it's a simple and satisfying way to have a "mostly vegetables" meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as written, but used saltine cracker crumbs for the topping. It was delicious. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Really enjoyed this recipe. I slightly altered it by using 'half fat' cream of chicken soup and lower fat mayo, and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States