Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Easy and tasty! I have used 1 tsp N'Orleans Cajun seasoning and 1 tsp curry; cauliflower and carrots in proportion of 3:1; since there was no cream of chicken in the pantry, I put cream of mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I have been making a similar recipe for many years but based on some reviews here, I made a few changes. I added 2 sauteed diced onions, added 1 1/2 cups of frozen peas and reduced the mayo to a bit over 1/3 cup. I forgot to add the milk but will try that next time. The additions really took this recipe to the next level and everyone loved the end result. For the topping I melted butter and added bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was SO good! My husband and I loved it, even our picky 9 year old really liked it, and our 1 year old too! I omitted the crumbs on the top and doubled the curry, because we like a lot of curry flavor and it always smells stronger than it tastes. We added a pinch of cayenne pepper for a little kick too, and it was delicious. We've made this several times now, and I have even turned it into a casserole by adding chopped, sauteed chicken breast and some chopped celery. Great recipe, this is permanently in my meal rotation now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
So yummy! I made changes just because we're trying to cut out some fats in our foods! I used low-sodium chicken stock instead of soup, low fat mayo, added more Curry and left out the crackers and butter! I also added some chopped parsley at the end! For the last 5 minutes of cooking the sauce did get thick even with just the stock so all the cauliflower pieces were covered! I can only imagine how good this is when made as stated!!!!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I think I used too much mayonaise at first so with what was leftover I cooked brown rice and mixed it in. Had company for dinner and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
VERY good! First time, followed the recipe exactly, second time I used cream of celery soup instead of cream of chicken; it tasted a bit too chicken-y for me. Also, I used Wheatables because that was all I had and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Very good. Changed a couple things though. I used about 1/3 cup milk to thin out a bit more, carmelized 4 onions and mixed into sauce (only because i had them and needed to use them), and used Flipsides Crackers (1/2 cracker 1/2 half pretzle, was all I had). I think the sweetness from the onion balanced out the heat from the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Loved it. Do not be put off by the mayo...it is actually very good. I added more curry (per our taste) and have made it both with crackers and with Italian-style breadcrumbs. Great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I'm not sure if I'll make this again or not - it was good, but not very special. I tasted the sauce as I went, and ended up using 5 teaspoons of curry powder. I also added salt and pepper once it was cooked - if I make this again I'll put those in the sauce. I wish I had stirred the sauce into the mix before baking - it didn't trickle down as well as I'd hoped. I added about a pound of carrots that were sitting around, and it still seemed like a lot of sauce - I could have added more veggies and been happy, or cut back on the amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States