Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Love this recipe! It is almost identical to my mother's except she adds shredded cheddar to the recipe (which I did) and it was fantastic! Also, I love curry, so I added a little bit more than called for. I skipped the butter and crackers, but I think the cheddar made up for lack of butter :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
delicious, I did add cooked chicken, shredded steamed carrots, a couple of dashes of cayenne pepper and garlic powder. Doesn't need the butter or crackers. Served it over brown/wild rice. Next time will include the rice in the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was a very good recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out well. However, I agree with a few of the other reviewers, it really doesn't need the crackers on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Super good. Unfortunately, no one else in the house is as enthusiastic about curry as I am. Next time I'll use 1 tsp. curry. Or my wife suggested trying cumin instead. I loved it tho'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonefishn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I just made this. It is very good! I used the 'Roasted Garlic Cauliflower' recipe on this site to roast the veg first. I only roasted for 15 minutes, then I added the sauce and baked for 30 minutes. I also added a bit extra curry. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This recipe is easy, tasty, and quick. If you don't have time to bake it, just warm sauce ingredients in a sauce pan and pour over hot, steamed cauliflower in baking dish. Sprinkle buttered bread crumbs on top and broil on low fro 3 minutes or until crumbed topping browns. It's superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
OMG!!! Would eat this for main course...side dish...and dessert!!! You need nothing more for a meal!!!! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Really good! I used half the mayo and added sour cream but otherwise followed the recipe. With the exception of my 4 year old who wouldn't try it - we all went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was sooo good even though I only had cream of mushroom soup and regular crackers on hand. Even my husband who isn't sold on cauliflower enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I have been searching for this recipe for years. My mother used to make it back in the 90's and I would beg for her to make it for my B-day. Thank you for posting this, it is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States