Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Yum! This was very good! I had to leave out the curry because I was all out but I'm sure it would have been even better with it because I love curry. In place of the curry powder I added some garlic powder. For the cracker topping I used buttery round crackers. This recipe came out really well. I can't wait to make it again with the curry! Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
What a delightful dish! This is a great alternative to using butter to bring out the flavor of the cauliflower and the sweet tangyness of curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay R

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
OMG!!! This is out of this world!!!! The only changes I made were: added another teaspoon of curry and used panko instead of crackers. Stuck it under the broiler for a minute or two. Couldn't stop eating it! Can't wait to make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I was writing down the ingredients on my shopping list when i realized i could try this recipe with what i had on hand. I'm so glad i did. It came out yummy! I had broccoli but no cauliflower so i used that. I also did not have cream of chicken..i only had cream of mushroom and celery so i went with the celery. Everything else was as stated although i did notice someone had mentioned cumin and i thought that would be good...i love indian spices so i used curry and added a couple dashes of cumin. No crackers so i used breadcrumbs and some sprinkle cheese. It was so good. I will make this again with cauliflower and cream of chicken!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Great blend of flavors, so easy to make!! I added extra curry and cut mayo down to 1/2 cup. Makes a ton of sauce... Great over chicken breasts for a quick, tasty meal. Next time I might add some peas and carrots to the cauliflower for more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Pretty good. Needs pepper and more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was fabulous! I used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup lowfat buttermilk. I cut the butter back to 2 tbls because it was way to much. I also had some frozen broccoli that I needed to use so I cooked that with the cauliflower. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
excellent taste and a big hit with the family and Thanksgiving dinner. So easy to make as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Very good! Even better the next day. I had this for dinner in two sittings along with some salad, and it was GONE. Added a little cayenne as suggested by another reader, and some grated Romano cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeview, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Made this the other night and it was delicious. Next time I will cut down on the mayo. I topped it with panko bread crumbs and cut out the butter entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States