Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Pretty Good. I followed the recipe exactly, except for doubling the curry. Even at that, I think next time I'll triple the amount. I will also increase the buttered crumbs or eliminate them entirely. I liked the crunch but there wasn't enough to really make a difference. I like other reviewers' idea about adding chick peas - I may do that next time. I served with rice and sauteed chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Interesting dish. Following the reviews of others I added 2 TBSP of curry powder, a dash of cayenne and used Panko instead of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This recipe is like crack. It's amazing!!! Every place I make it, people can't get enough of it. I have to remind myself leftovers aren't a bad thing in this case. It's even awesome microwaved the next day, if there's any left of course. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuniorCJ82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Loved this! Didnt use butter. Added a little extra curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I made a few small to this, and it came out incredible!! My family and I couldn't stop eating... i used half a cup of mayo, and half a cup (perhaps even a little more) of milk... added a tablespoon of corn starch into the batter to thicken it up.. skipped out on the butter on top and just sprinkled the top with breadcrumbs... and instead of 2 teaspoons of curry powder i used 4! I also added a can of chickpeas in. Will def keep making this, the flavor was amazing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Fantastic. I made it exactly per the recipe. Just the right amount of curry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Very good. I doubled the curry powder and added canned chickpeas. I also used cream of mushroom soup because I'm a vegetarian, and skipped the butter/cracker top to reduce calories. Will make again (with my changes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
My hubby and I thought this was great. I used low fat mayo and campbells 98% fat free cream of chicken. I also used three teaspoons of curry. I'm on a diet so I skipped the extra calories of the cracker and butter topping. This will be repeated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnrebecca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was ok. It was definitely different than anything we'd made before. I did make a few changes based on suggestions and what I had on hand. First I only used 1/2 cup mayo, added a tsp. of curry powder and a dash of cayenne pepper. Had to use cream of celery because that's all I had on hand. I also didn't have any crackers so I used seasoned bread crumbs instead. I will make this again as but will definitely try the cream of chicken and maybe add some other spices as it seemed to be lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I had very low expectations for this, but it is awesome! It's not "real" Indian food any more than Panda Garden is Chinese food or Kraft is Mac & cheese. Yet, sometimes I get a craving for the cheap knock offs. This is so easy and total comfort food. I suggest upping the curry powder, adding some red pepper, and tossing in a can of drained and rinsed chickpeas. It can also be made without the topping & simmered on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States