Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Loved this! Didnt use butter. Added a little extra curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I made a few small to this, and it came out incredible!! My family and I couldn't stop eating... i used half a cup of mayo, and half a cup (perhaps even a little more) of milk... added a tablespoon of corn starch into the batter to thicken it up.. skipped out on the butter on top and just sprinkled the top with breadcrumbs... and instead of 2 teaspoons of curry powder i used 4! I also added a can of chickpeas in. Will def keep making this, the flavor was amazing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Fantastic. I made it exactly per the recipe. Just the right amount of curry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Very good. I doubled the curry powder and added canned chickpeas. I also used cream of mushroom soup because I'm a vegetarian, and skipped the butter/cracker top to reduce calories. Will make again (with my changes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
My hubby and I thought this was great. I used low fat mayo and campbells 98% fat free cream of chicken. I also used three teaspoons of curry. I'm on a diet so I skipped the extra calories of the cracker and butter topping. This will be repeated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnrebecca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was ok. It was definitely different than anything we'd made before. I did make a few changes based on suggestions and what I had on hand. First I only used 1/2 cup mayo, added a tsp. of curry powder and a dash of cayenne pepper. Had to use cream of celery because that's all I had on hand. I also didn't have any crackers so I used seasoned bread crumbs instead. I will make this again as but will definitely try the cream of chicken and maybe add some other spices as it seemed to be lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I had very low expectations for this, but it is awesome! It's not "real" Indian food any more than Panda Garden is Chinese food or Kraft is Mac & cheese. Yet, sometimes I get a craving for the cheap knock offs. This is so easy and total comfort food. I suggest upping the curry powder, adding some red pepper, and tossing in a can of drained and rinsed chickpeas. It can also be made without the topping & simmered on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Yum! This was very good! I had to leave out the curry because I was all out but I'm sure it would have been even better with it because I love curry. In place of the curry powder I added some garlic powder. For the cracker topping I used buttery round crackers. This recipe came out really well. I can't wait to make it again with the curry! Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
What a delightful dish! This is a great alternative to using butter to bring out the flavor of the cauliflower and the sweet tangyness of curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay R

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
OMG!!! This is out of this world!!!! The only changes I made were: added another teaspoon of curry and used panko instead of crackers. Stuck it under the broiler for a minute or two. Couldn't stop eating it! Can't wait to make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States