Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This was really good. I just added abit more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Made it just as written. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwd1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Several changes. This was a fantastic base sauce, and so easy! I made the sauce in the pan, can of soup, 1/4 cup milk, 1/2 cup miracle whip light (didn't have mayo), 1 cup water. Then I added about 1/2 head cauliflower, 1 med. sweet potato (diced), 1 cup frozen peas (thawed by rinsing in hot water), 1 red bell pepper. All veggies were RAW when I put them in the sauce. Bring to boil, reduce to simmer and serve when potatoes are done. I did add a sprinkle of salt, black pepper and about 1 Tbsp. sugar while cooking. I also added a fresh jalapeño pepper (mild one). My kids actually ate this, which was amazing. Yum! So easy and quick, made from real food... I will be adding this to our rotation. :) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Michigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheffster
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This recipe saved my butt when I discovered my green beans were too old. I just happened to have everything on hand. This last minute side dish casserole was absolutely delicious... so happy I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheffster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I was looking for something a little different for cauliflower. WOW what a surprise. I made it just like the recipe and wouldn't change a thing next time. So simple and tasted great. Made dinner for several friends and what a hit. Filled the house with aroma and filled the plates with flavor! Couldn't ask for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Really, really yummy! I actually added cooked diced chicken breast and served it as the main course. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I used 1/2 c sour cream instead of 3/4 c mayonnaise and left out the milk. I also used bread crumbs instead of cracker crumbs and added black pepper. It turned out very flavorful, it didn't even need salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Pretty Good. I followed the recipe exactly, except for doubling the curry. Even at that, I think next time I'll triple the amount. I will also increase the buttered crumbs or eliminate them entirely. I liked the crunch but there wasn't enough to really make a difference. I like other reviewers' idea about adding chick peas - I may do that next time. I served with rice and sauteed chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Interesting dish. Following the reviews of others I added 2 TBSP of curry powder, a dash of cayenne and used Panko instead of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This recipe is like crack. It's amazing!!! Every place I make it, people can't get enough of it. I have to remind myself leftovers aren't a bad thing in this case. It's even awesome microwaved the next day, if there's any left of course. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuniorCJ82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States