Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I had a head of cauliflower and wanted something different than the usual cheese sauce. This was really good. I'd give it 5 stars but I save those for spectacular recipes. I did make some small changes - I don't like mayonnaise or the taste that it gives to some dishes so I substituted about 1/4 C. Greek Yogurt and 1/2 C. sour cream and used about 1 T. Curry Powder because I like curry. Hubby said it was a keeper! I used Triscuit because that's the only wheat cracker I had and it was great - nice and crunchy! I always liked the dishes at the Indian Restaurant that have cauliflower and they use a lot of yogurt in their cooking so the yogurt substitution stayed in character with the Indian theme. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I am not a cauliflower lover but I really liked this. I'll be having cauliflower more often now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Kuisle
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This is a long lost favorite recipe. Made it and it was delicious! I would give it 5 stars. I omitted the crackers and butter at the end and just put the casserole under the broiler for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Shelton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Extremely yummy and a firm new entry into our list of "comfort foods". The entire family, from A to Z, polished their plates. This is a first for cauliflower in our home. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This was really good. I just added abit more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Made it just as written. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwd1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Several changes. This was a fantastic base sauce, and so easy! I made the sauce in the pan, can of soup, 1/4 cup milk, 1/2 cup miracle whip light (didn't have mayo), 1 cup water. Then I added about 1/2 head cauliflower, 1 med. sweet potato (diced), 1 cup frozen peas (thawed by rinsing in hot water), 1 red bell pepper. All veggies were RAW when I put them in the sauce. Bring to boil, reduce to simmer and serve when potatoes are done. I did add a sprinkle of salt, black pepper and about 1 Tbsp. sugar while cooking. I also added a fresh jalapeño pepper (mild one). My kids actually ate this, which was amazing. Yum! So easy and quick, made from real food... I will be adding this to our rotation. :) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Michigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefster
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This recipe saved my butt when I discovered my green beans were too old. I just happened to have everything on hand. This last minute side dish casserole was absolutely delicious... so happy I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I was looking for something a little different for cauliflower. WOW what a surprise. I made it just like the recipe and wouldn't change a thing next time. So simple and tasted great. Made dinner for several friends and what a hit. Filled the house with aroma and filled the plates with flavor! Couldn't ask for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Really, really yummy! I actually added cooked diced chicken breast and served it as the main course. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States