Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly as written - using low fat cream of chicken soup as well as low fat mayonnaise to cut the calories. I used high fiber wheat crackers, but more than the 12 called for. It was excellent! This, on one attempt, has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Would be better with chicken over rice than as a side dish. Omitted the butter and just used saltines on top. Used about 1.5 tsp extra curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Delicious! I have been making this for years. I add steamed chicken for a really nice casserole. Also Ritz Crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
this was very good and I made it exactly as in the recipe. Enjoyed by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chibi chef
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This was very tasty. I had nothing but this for dinner. I did use less mayo/soup mixture than called for. Also, to make it healthier, I used Trader Joe's (no affiliation) reduced fat mayo--it's eggless, cholestrol free, 70% less fat than regular, and 35 calories per tsbp. It doesn't taste quite like regular (it's a bit more tart), but you can't really taste the difference when you mix in other flavors in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Don't be afraid of the mayo! It somehow blends in and disappears. I used reduced-fat mayo and "Healthy Request" soup. Buttered breadcrumbs instead of crackers. My head of cauliflower was a bit small, so I added carrots, which worked really well. I also added a can of chunk chicken. It's not life-changing, but it's a simple and satisfying way to have a "mostly vegetables" meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This recipe is quite tasty and really simple to make. I used part cauliflower and part broccoli and it turned out great. I think I'll add a little cayenne pepper next time to give it a bit more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey East

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as written, but used saltine cracker crumbs for the topping. It was delicious. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
My husband hates mayo - didn't recognize it in this dish and he thought overall it was great. I followed some reviewers instructions and increased the curry amount to 1 TBS; I thought it was a bit too much but hubby loved it. Since nothing is raw, I think it's best to taste test the mixture before adding addl spice. I also skipped the crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Very yummy and, as many others have said, addicting. I made this a full meal by adding chopped red pepper, frozen peas, and chicken and it worked well. The only reason I didn't give it 5 was because I've had better quick-curry dishes (and healthier ones! Ack!) but this is certainly something I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States