Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
My husband loved this and requested it be added to our regular menu. I have prepared it as written (although I did add more curry powder) and also with chunks of chicken breasts to make it more of a meal casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Even my cajun husband loved this recipe. I had to spice it up a bit by adding garlic, mustard power and cayenne pepper. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I LOVED IT AND MY HUBBY WHO DISLIKES CURRY SAID I COULD MAKE IT AGAIN. I WAS IMPRESSED. AS OTHER REVIEWS SAID I ADDED MORE CURRY(I USED 3 TSP.) AND IT WAS PERFECT THANKX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was good but kinda blah. It needs something, I'm not sure was. We ate it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
After craving this ALL day at work, I went home and made it right away. I thought the base was OK; it needed a ton more spices to give it a distinct flavor. I tripled the amount of curry, added cumin, turmeric, and a touch of garlic. Finally I was satisfied and put it in the oven. In the end it tasted great, but I definitely think it needs more flavor when working with the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I'm a curry lover and I had cauliflower to use up, so I decided to try it. I made this exactly as directed and the flavors were not good (I am not the type to make a recipe wrong and leave a bad review). The mayo and cream of chic soup were just wrong with the curry. I still think curry would be nice on cauliflower but next time I'll figure out my own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I thought this was just okay. It sauce was pretty bland so I'm glad I tried it before mixing it with the cauliflower. After I added some cumin and ground coriander it was much better. I also cut the sauce ingredients in half because I wanted to just coat the cauliflower and serve with chicken saagwala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This recipe was quick and easy. I love that it required so few ingredients that I already had on hand. I made a few adjustments. I added carrots and bell peppers. I used lo fat mayo, skim milk, cream of mushroom soup, cumin, onion powder, garlic salt, and a bit of brown sugar. It sounds like a lot of changes, but this was a great base, and the changes were for my tastes. It seemed like it was missing a little zing. Glad I found it. Will be serving it tonight over Jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
The only reason I couldn't give this a 5 star is because I had to modify some of the ingredients based on what I had in my kitchen. I used 1/2 fat mayo and low sodium cream or chiken soup. I only had approx. 1 teaspoon of curry powder left so had to use some tumeric and cumin in place of the second teaspoon of curry. It was fabulous! Everybody except my 9 year old son loved it....and since the smell of curry makes him nauseous I didn't expect him to like it. Will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Easy and delicious, my family cleaned this one up. I added extra vegies because there was a lot of yummy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States