Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This recipe was good for a cauliflower option. I switched a lot of the ingredients, but kept the basics. Cauliflower (added some broccoli) cream of chicken soup, some milk, some mayo, after that, I jumped the tracks. Subbed out the cayenne pepper for Mrs. Dash Extra Spicy blend instead of curry (1. We didn't have it, and 2. We really don't like curry), put in a little spicy mustard, a couple drops of Tabasco, and to top it off, some crushed mixed nuts (Cashews, pistachios, and almonds)instead of crackers. I also mixed the veggies in the soup mix instead of pouring it over the top. Seemed to coat the Cauliflower a lot better, and overall made for a much tastier mix. I was worried that I had too many flavors going on, but everything just kind of blended into the background. Thanks for the idea. We'll be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
My husband loved this and requested it be added to our regular menu. I have prepared it as written (although I did add more curry powder) and also with chunks of chicken breasts to make it more of a meal casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Even my cajun husband loved this recipe. I had to spice it up a bit by adding garlic, mustard power and cayenne pepper. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I LOVED IT AND MY HUBBY WHO DISLIKES CURRY SAID I COULD MAKE IT AGAIN. I WAS IMPRESSED. AS OTHER REVIEWS SAID I ADDED MORE CURRY(I USED 3 TSP.) AND IT WAS PERFECT THANKX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was good but kinda blah. It needs something, I'm not sure was. We ate it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
After craving this ALL day at work, I went home and made it right away. I thought the base was OK; it needed a ton more spices to give it a distinct flavor. I tripled the amount of curry, added cumin, turmeric, and a touch of garlic. Finally I was satisfied and put it in the oven. In the end it tasted great, but I definitely think it needs more flavor when working with the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I'm a curry lover and I had cauliflower to use up, so I decided to try it. I made this exactly as directed and the flavors were not good (I am not the type to make a recipe wrong and leave a bad review). The mayo and cream of chic soup were just wrong with the curry. I still think curry would be nice on cauliflower but next time I'll figure out my own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I thought this was just okay. It sauce was pretty bland so I'm glad I tried it before mixing it with the cauliflower. After I added some cumin and ground coriander it was much better. I also cut the sauce ingredients in half because I wanted to just coat the cauliflower and serve with chicken saagwala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This recipe was quick and easy. I love that it required so few ingredients that I already had on hand. I made a few adjustments. I added carrots and bell peppers. I used lo fat mayo, skim milk, cream of mushroom soup, cumin, onion powder, garlic salt, and a bit of brown sugar. It sounds like a lot of changes, but this was a great base, and the changes were for my tastes. It seemed like it was missing a little zing. Glad I found it. Will be serving it tonight over Jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
The only reason I couldn't give this a 5 star is because I had to modify some of the ingredients based on what I had in my kitchen. I used 1/2 fat mayo and low sodium cream or chiken soup. I only had approx. 1 teaspoon of curry powder left so had to use some tumeric and cumin in place of the second teaspoon of curry. It was fabulous! Everybody except my 9 year old son loved it....and since the smell of curry makes him nauseous I didn't expect him to like it. Will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States