Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Really good! I used half the mayo and added sour cream but otherwise followed the recipe. With the exception of my 4 year old who wouldn't try it - we all went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was sooo good even though I only had cream of mushroom soup and regular crackers on hand. Even my husband who isn't sold on cauliflower enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I have been searching for this recipe for years. My mother used to make it back in the 90's and I would beg for her to make it for my B-day. Thank you for posting this, it is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
We just had this for supper and it was really good. I added a few carrots for colour contrast. As I am typing this I realize that I forgot the crumb topping. I put it in a clay pot and cooked it on the back of the BBQ instead of heating up the oven it worked great and went very well the steak and baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This a very good. I had a recipe like this and lost it and then found this online. I added cheddar cheese and it makes it better. I just sprinkled cheddar cheese in. I think my original recipe called for maybe more. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Wow! This dish rocks! It even pleased my picky husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelbyGT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Easy and tasty! I have used 1 tsp N'Orleans Cajun seasoning and 1 tsp curry; cauliflower and carrots in proportion of 3:1; since there was no cream of chicken in the pantry, I put cream of mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I have been making a similar recipe for many years but based on some reviews here, I made a few changes. I added 2 sauteed diced onions, added 1 1/2 cups of frozen peas and reduced the mayo to a bit over 1/3 cup. I forgot to add the milk but will try that next time. The additions really took this recipe to the next level and everyone loved the end result. For the topping I melted butter and added bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was SO good! My husband and I loved it, even our picky 9 year old really liked it, and our 1 year old too! I omitted the crumbs on the top and doubled the curry, because we like a lot of curry flavor and it always smells stronger than it tastes. We added a pinch of cayenne pepper for a little kick too, and it was delicious. We've made this several times now, and I have even turned it into a casserole by adding chopped, sauteed chicken breast and some chopped celery. Great recipe, this is permanently in my meal rotation now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States