Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
DE.....LI.....CIOUS! I made this for the first time at Thanksgiving. Everyone just loved the receipe. I'm going to make it again for Christmas, but I'm going to add a little more curry. Hope it is still as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Making this for potluck Christmas party. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina1971

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Love this recipe! It is almost identical to my mother's except she adds shredded cheddar to the recipe (which I did) and it was fantastic! Also, I love curry, so I added a little bit more than called for. I skipped the butter and crackers, but I think the cheddar made up for lack of butter :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
delicious, I did add cooked chicken, shredded steamed carrots, a couple of dashes of cayenne pepper and garlic powder. Doesn't need the butter or crackers. Served it over brown/wild rice. Next time will include the rice in the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was a very good recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out well. However, I agree with a few of the other reviewers, it really doesn't need the crackers on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Super good. Unfortunately, no one else in the house is as enthusiastic about curry as I am. Next time I'll use 1 tsp. curry. Or my wife suggested trying cumin instead. I loved it tho'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonefishn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I just made this. It is very good! I used the 'Roasted Garlic Cauliflower' recipe on this site to roast the veg first. I only roasted for 15 minutes, then I added the sauce and baked for 30 minutes. I also added a bit extra curry. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This recipe is easy, tasty, and quick. If you don't have time to bake it, just warm sauce ingredients in a sauce pan and pour over hot, steamed cauliflower in baking dish. Sprinkle buttered bread crumbs on top and broil on low fro 3 minutes or until crumbed topping browns. It's superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
OMG!!! Would eat this for main course...side dish...and dessert!!! You need nothing more for a meal!!!! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Really good! I used half the mayo and added sour cream but otherwise followed the recipe. With the exception of my 4 year old who wouldn't try it - we all went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States