Curried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by terka
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
this was pretty good. my partner doesn't like curry so it really didn't go over with her. i think it would be good with other vegetables added as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I just made this for dinner for my husband and me. Since you said it made a lot of sauce, I poured part of the sauce over part of a huge head of cauliflower(pre-cooked as directed) and the rest over some sliced, previously baked chicken. I put chicken on one end of the casserole and cauliflower on the other and had a delicious one-dish meal. My husband claims not to like curry, but he told me twice how much he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Yummy - after first bite, I thought "OK", but after a couple bites it is addicting! Made as stated, but added some cooked chicken I had to use up. Also used cornflake crumbs and no butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
This was very tasty and a good way to get the non cauliflower eaters to enjoy this vegetable. I found the sauce a little thin and would enjoy a stronger curry flavour but overall a nice sidedish. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
WOW!! i was afraid this recipe would be too salty, but it's perfect! so crisp on top and savory. i threw in a cup or two of frozen peas. i think you could really add any veggies you like, and this would still be fantastic. would make an impressive potluck or dinner party dish for sure. may not want to make it at home alone tho. it's really tough to stop eating this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marygrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This is an awesome suace; as suggested by other posted reviews it can be used on several different vegetables. Add more ingred e.g. grn or red pepper, mushrooms and chicken, serve it over pasta or rice. You have a meal itself. Great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This recipe came out better than expected. Followed the recipe as written, but without the butter&crackers mixture. Sauce came out creamy and yummy. Could see it working well as full-fledged casserole with additional ingredients: Chicken, bell peppers, onions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I didn't care for this dish, but it might have been because I substituted yogurt for the mayonnaise. I also thought it was too saucy. You could probably use two heads of cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
AWESOME! This sauce was wonderful! I bet it would be good on a lot of different veggies. I must have had a small head of cauliflower, because I had a bunch of extra sauce, so I used it on steamed asparagus - very good. I also didn't have curry powder, so I used half a curry cube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Excellent way to add some zip to cauliflower.......I could have eaten the whole dish myself! I Will definitely make this again for company. I'm sure it will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States