Curried Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Based on other reviews, I added cumin, turmeric, and coriander. It tasted pretty good, but was too thin. I feel like it needed something else like mushrooms, shrimp, or green veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I prepared this using light coconut milk and added extra curry paste and spices suggested by others. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Great recipe! I didn't have vegetable stock, so I used bouillon cubes. I didn't have curry paste, so I used 1 tsp each of turmeric and coriander, half a tsp of cumin and half a tsp of cayenne pepper. I also threw in a piece of ginger and a carrot and roasted them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Very tasty! May not puree as long next time and leave some veggie chunks. Added some Cayenne pepper, and used yellow curry powder. Served with warm nan bread. My 1 1/2 year old loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Val Marie, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I just finished making this soup. I used curry powder vs. curry paste, because that is what I had on hand. That said, I find the taste to be pretty bland. I'm not sure what I can add to add to improve the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritakay8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This is a fantastic vegan soup! I left out the onion and used a pinch of garlic powder since I was out of fresh garlic. It did need a bit more seasoning, so I added a pinch of ground cardamom, about 1/2 teaspoon of ground coriander and about a teaspoon of ground turmeric. Perfect! Hubby loved it. This is a very good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made this last night as part of New Years Eve dinner-was so yummy! I did not have curry paste-so I used curry powder, cumin and coriander instead-and added more garlic (we love garlic). Also used 4 cups stock and added a bit of heavy cream....will be making this again! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This soup is amazing! I used light coconut milk and low sodium chicken broth. I also sprayed the vegetables lightly with olive oil before roasting. I used Thai Kitchen red curry paste which is VERY spicy, but thats ok... in the bottom of the soup cup, I put fresh pineapple chunks and a small scoop of brown rice. The pineapple added just a bit more flavor and toned the heat down a bit. Will make often this winter! Hubby suggested shrimp in it too like another cook here did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I didn't add any other seasonings but my curry paste is pretty heavy on the spices. Mine was not as thick as the one pictured. Mine turned out very soup-like. I think next time I'll cut down on the stock. The flavor was very good, however. My DH did heat up some leftover rice and added it to his. He said it made it more hearty. I will make this again. Great vehicle for cauliflower that doesn't involve cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
A great, easy recipe! It's become a standby for me, is really versatile and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States