Curried Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I added a few extra ingredients, celery to roast with the rest of the veggies, and increased the spices like the reviews said and it is a great spicy soup. Put a little rice in the bowl first and then add the soup ,sounds like a great idea .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Was very good. I would add a little more curry paste next time but had very good flavor as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Amazing! I've made this several times and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Doubled the recipe and added all the extra spices that were advises. Had this with Twice-Cooked Coconut Shrimp on the side and some cheese curls on top. My company loved this and asked if they could take some home. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepsigrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This soup is awesome! I only deviated from the recipe slightly by adding TWO tbsp of a red thai curry paste and 1 tsp of red pepper flakes (the curry paste I used was not very spicy/hot). I added two ribs of celery, chunked, along with the cauliflower and onion and coated them with olive oil and some salt and pepper before roasting them in the oven. I will definately make this one again...it's healthy, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna11
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This is Really Good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I followed others' suggestions and added a can of garbanzos and a potato to thicken the soup. I also sprinkled the veggies with olive oil before roasting. I used a generous tablespoon of Madras curry paste and it is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Really yummy when you give it a little more oomph - less liquid + more spices. I also added a can of chick peas and topped it with some sriracha and yogurt at the end. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Love this recipe and make it often Sometimes I modify by adding ingredients to make it more of a hearty meal. I add cubed potatoes, sliced carrots and cubed ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT2U

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I have made this 4 times now, and it's the perfect winter soup. Obviously, the quality and amount of spice depends on the kind of curry you use. I have used curry powder instead of paste, starting with a tablespoon and adding more as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States