Curried Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This recipe is basic in of itself, here is what I added (based on the other reviews; thank you!): -1 extra TBSP of curry paste (so 2 TBSP's total...I could have added a little bit more and I don't think it would have been too much). I used Thai Kitchen Red Curry paste! -1/2 teaspoon of coriander, 1/2 teaspoon of cumin, 1/2 teaspoon of turmeric, a dash of cayenne, salt & pepper. The texture is very cauilflower-y to me, but I love it. If you don't, then blend it for a little bit longer. Be aware of the steam that will escape from the top when you remove the blender lid! I think all of the extra seasonings were necessary, otherwise it would have been a very bland-tasting soup. I will remake and play around with different seasonings and vegetables! Bon appétit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was really good, the type of curry you use will make all the difference. I thought it was too thin, next time I will use a 32 oz carton of broth instead of 5 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I made some tweaks in the seasoning too. I doubled the recipe to take to a friend and feed my own family. I salt and peppered the veggies and roasted with olive oil and a little unsalted butter. I added 1.5 tbsp. of curry paste but added turmeric, ginger, cumin, paprika, celery salt, and garlic powder. I only added 6 cups of veggie stock. My husband who can't stomach spicy foods at all really liked it. The soup was hearty, relatively easy to make and very good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I loved it , my family loved it. Very easy and quick to make, not to many ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Loved it. Made enough for lunch for the week. Will be making it again next week, but may add some bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Wouldn't change a thing on this, we thoroughly enjoyed it exactly as written. You first taste the sweetness of the roasted veggies, and then the coconut-curry flavor comes on board. The "heat" of the soup will depend on the type of red curry paste that you use, so this may need to be adjusted to your taste preference, but ours had just the right amount of kick for us. Garnished with a dollop of yogurt and a mint sprig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I added a few extra ingredients, celery to roast with the rest of the veggies, and increased the spices like the reviews said and it is a great spicy soup. Put a little rice in the bowl first and then add the soup ,sounds like a great idea .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Was very good. I would add a little more curry paste next time but had very good flavor as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Amazing! I've made this several times and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Doubled the recipe and added all the extra spices that were advises. Had this with Twice-Cooked Coconut Shrimp on the side and some cheese curls on top. My company loved this and asked if they could take some home. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepsigrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States