Curried Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Deeelish!! But don't think you can skip the cauliflower and just add more onions LOL. Waaay too oniony and I like onions. So, I bought cauliflower the next day, doubled the rest of the ingredients to make up for the extra onions and it worked out wonderfully. Only change I made was beef stock instead of veggie, and omitted the garlic because I don't do garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I thought this was very good,had two bowls one just as written the next one I sprinkled with garam masala wich added earthines,good both ways,but I think I like the second a little better.Oops I almost forgot I used chicken stock (4cups) instead of the vegetable stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
very good. I followed the recipes and included the suggestions... I used red curry paste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Very tasty indeed - however as per the other reviewers I would def pimp this one up with extra spices - I followed all directions except that I whizzed up a good chunk of ginger, fresh coriander, small handfull of black peppercorns, dash of tumeric and garam masala powders with 2 tablespoons of tikka masala curry paste, then fried this in some oil before adding the vegetable stock, coconut milk and roasted cauliflower/onion and garlic. YUM - next time I'll make it with two heads of cauliflower and feed the masses :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I thought this soup was excellent. I think the type of curry paste used makes all the difference. I used red curry paste and I didn't have to add any extra spices. Red curry can be very spicy so for people that don't want the extra spice they should choose a milder curry paste. It was perfect for me. I think it would also be good not blended if you wanted a chunky soup. I also used light coconut mild and used 4 cups of bouillon. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This recipe lacks something (and salt is not it as I discovered when I added some to try to improve the flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I love this vegan meal! I do add extra seasonings such as more curry paste, salt, and pepper. I also add a cooked potato to the mixture and puree it into the soup to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
A good basic recipe, but it needs a little spicing up. I will definitly try it again, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This soup is awesome! I used red Thai curry paste and increased the amount by 1/2 tbsp because I like spicy. I also added some shrimp and MMM MMM MMM. Will definetely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmontana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belle Glade, Florida, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Based on other reviews, I added cumin, turmeric, and coriander. It tasted pretty good, but was too thin. I feel like it needed something else like mushrooms, shrimp, or green veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States