Curried Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2000
This tasted great!!! I have just lost over 20 lbs. on weight watchers, so I modified the recipe slightly . . . I used only 2 tsp. of oil to prepare the onions, and then I sprayed the carrots with non-stick olive oil cooking spray before adding them to the pot. This lower-fat version still tasted wonderful! Yum - thanks Doug for sharing your recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
This is it!!! Good for all. I have made it time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
I really loved this recipe! I didn't add water because we like our soups thick. I used a hot curry powder and it gave it a bit of a nip, just enough! A great way to get your veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
This recipe is quick and yummy. I used water instead of broth (didn't have any), instead added some chopped fresh ginger when it was simmering, and stirred in some fresh cilantro at the end. Also , instead of the water at the end, I stirred a few tbs of rice milk into each serving. Made it nice and creamy. A good basic soup that you can play with to suit your tastes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
This soup is excellent, I made a large quantity and froze it for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
It's really really carrotty, and it sort of reminded me of baby food. But everyone I served it to seemed to love it nd just couldn't eat enough of it. I hate to do a lot of chopping or boiling or work in general that ends up looking like mush, so I garnished it with little parsley, which made me feel better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
I really liked this recipe (I'm a vegetarian), but the kids weren't too hip on it. They said, "It's okay," and "Taste good, but I don't want too much of it." The flavor is very strong, and a full bowl of this soup really is too much. A small serving as a side dish is how I'll serve it next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
This is my recipe originally and I have played with it to over time. I tend to thin it with some extra water and season it with a hotter curry when the dinner guest list allows. Thanks for all of the other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Loved it. I will definitely make it again. I might add a smidge more curry next time but I like HOT. Also, it tasted even better the next day when the flavors really seeped in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Super soup! We added 2 tsp minced ginger with carrots and that gave it a nice spicy flavor. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States