Curried Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was pretty tastey...I did have to add a touch of salt at the end. I wouldn't add any more curry than what is stated though because it would just overpower it. I used red curry powder so maybe that's the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This is a wonderful soup! Quick, easy, healthy, and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I couldn't believe that a soup with so little ingredients and so easy to make would be THIS good... but it is! Next time I will chop my carrots smaller to help eliminate chunks when blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soleil01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Hasn't anyone noticed that, apart from changing butter for oil, this is about a direct copy of the same recipe in "Joy of Cooking"?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Love this. Budget friendly, simple and delicious. I made exactly as written, using mild curry powder which gave enough flavour without overpowering the carrots. When serving we added a dollop of natural Greek yoghurt. I plan to make this again this weekend. Thankyou for a real find Doug.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I made this for lunch and it was very good. I didn't seem to get the texture right. I added extra curry powder too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yumstiry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Excellent! Really easy to make and tastes delicous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Quick, easy, yummy. I would suggest about 1 tbsp more curry like other reviews suggested. I would also replace the cream or milk, if used the latter, with light coconut milk. I used the "Taste of Thai" brand. Quite lovely. Perfect winter, spring, year-round soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Really good...could use a little extra curry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Delicious and easy. My husband made this exactly as printed (except added a bit of salt) and it was delicious. Very simple and very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States