Curried Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
this is a wonderful healthy soup! and so cheap! i will be making this over and over again. i added a bit more curry and only had beef stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather888
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is good! I also used a tablespoon of dried tarragon when I cooked the onions, then added 2 tbsp of curry vs. 1. I used chicken broth (4 cups) and then instead of additional water, I used probably about a cup additional liquid in total (so 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 cup chicken broth)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather888

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is a fantastic curl up by the fire with a bowl of soup recipe! Tastes gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERALEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Great recipe! Love the curry - carrot flavor combo! Only change i made was to add one potato and some milk to make it a bit creamier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
so simple yet so good! It has a creamy rich taste at then end, without the calories of a cream-based soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
So good! I did add garlic and a little sprinkle or turmeric. Excellent recipe, quick and easy. Making it for the second night in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I followed this recipe, but like others increased the curry powder to 2 TBSPs and added 1/2 tsp of Garam Masala. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Delicious. Based on other reviews I added minced garlic and 1 more TBS of curry powder because my hubby likes things spicy. Just before serving I added a dollop of plain yogurt to each bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I absolutely LOVE this soup, but there are two things I change that make all the difference. 1) I don't use any water at all, and 2) I add a fair amount of salt and pepper at the end. (I can't believe the recipe doesn't include any seasoning at all!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Very Good and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lars Sahlen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States