Curried Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
My husband and I couldn't get enough!!!! Delicious!!!!! Thank you very much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mila

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
this is a wonderful healthy soup! and so cheap! i will be making this over and over again. i added a bit more curry and only had beef stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather888
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is good! I also used a tablespoon of dried tarragon when I cooked the onions, then added 2 tbsp of curry vs. 1. I used chicken broth (4 cups) and then instead of additional water, I used probably about a cup additional liquid in total (so 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 cup chicken broth)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather888

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is a fantastic curl up by the fire with a bowl of soup recipe! Tastes gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERALEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Great recipe! Love the curry - carrot flavor combo! Only change i made was to add one potato and some milk to make it a bit creamier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
so simple yet so good! It has a creamy rich taste at then end, without the calories of a cream-based soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
So good! I did add garlic and a little sprinkle or turmeric. Excellent recipe, quick and easy. Making it for the second night in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I followed this recipe, but like others increased the curry powder to 2 TBSPs and added 1/2 tsp of Garam Masala. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Delicious. Based on other reviews I added minced garlic and 1 more TBS of curry powder because my hubby likes things spicy. Just before serving I added a dollop of plain yogurt to each bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I absolutely LOVE this soup, but there are two things I change that make all the difference. 1) I don't use any water at all, and 2) I add a fair amount of salt and pepper at the end. (I can't believe the recipe doesn't include any seasoning at all!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States