Curried Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I roasted the diced carrots at 420 for 40 minutes (brushed with a little olive oil), added garlic, and used 1 tsp Indian/Madras curry ("dryer," less sweet, more cumin), and 2 tsp sweet curry (more cinnamon, nutmeg, clove and cardamom). Added 1 tsp fresh grated ginger. used half vegetable half chicken stock, and a little cream right before serving. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Simple, easy, and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was pretty tastey...I did have to add a touch of salt at the end. I wouldn't add any more curry than what is stated though because it would just overpower it. I used red curry powder so maybe that's the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This is a wonderful soup! Quick, easy, healthy, and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I couldn't believe that a soup with so little ingredients and so easy to make would be THIS good... but it is! Next time I will chop my carrots smaller to help eliminate chunks when blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soleil01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Hasn't anyone noticed that, apart from changing butter for oil, this is about a direct copy of the same recipe in "Joy of Cooking"?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Love this. Budget friendly, simple and delicious. I made exactly as written, using mild curry powder which gave enough flavour without overpowering the carrots. When serving we added a dollop of natural Greek yoghurt. I plan to make this again this weekend. Thankyou for a real find Doug.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I made this for lunch and it was very good. I didn't seem to get the texture right. I added extra curry powder too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Redenius Flahaut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Excellent! Really easy to make and tastes delicous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Quick, easy, yummy. I would suggest about 1 tbsp more curry like other reviews suggested. I would also replace the cream or milk, if used the latter, with light coconut milk. I used the "Taste of Thai" brand. Quite lovely. Perfect winter, spring, year-round soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States