Curried Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
The soup was good but not great. At the same time I would make it again. I used only half the amouny of curry powder as I didn't think the kids would be nuts about the spice. I did add garlic and some dill which I usually add when cooking carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Added too much red pepper Greek yogurt helped cool it down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I really like this or a low calorie lunch. The only thing I changed was to add a dollop of sour cream to it when serving. It mellows it out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
very good soup as written but upping the curry powder to 3 tablespoons and adding about 2 tablespoons of chopped garlic to the onion mixture made this soup FANTASTIC. i made the soup stress and hassle free by using already peeling baby carrots instead of whole carrots and bottled chopped garlic. i also used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. letting the soup sit overnight just made it that much better so this is perfect for make-ahead entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was amazing with a few changes. I added garlic with the onions, 1/2 tsp of ginger and ALOT of salt. After I pureed, I added some evaporated milk to taste. Excellent, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
this is delicious! I had tons of juicing carrots so I decided to try this. The only change I made was to add maybe 1tsp more curry and 1 tsp garam masala. Even better warmed up. I only added about 1/2 cup of water to this as I like my soup nice and thick. I am sad I just discovered this at the beginning of spring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Fabulous recipe! My family requests this one often. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Simple and delicious! I wanted something nutritious that I could taste despite my bad cold, so the curry was perfect. Also added a bit of ginger paste, cumin to warm it up, and pepper. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I'd just made chicken stock, so I used that in place of vegetable broth. Although I like curry, I wondered if it might be a little harsh as the only seasoning. So, I substituted Garam Masala. The stick blender worked fine for pureeing the soup. I did add a little kosher salt when I sauteed the onions. (My stock was salt-free. If I'd used canned, I wouldn't have added salt.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
So good! I was skeptical, but this came out great. I did make some changes (1) added celery salt (2) added pinch of cayenne pepper (3) added applesauce (4) topped with dollop of chobani honey greek yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States