Curried Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
The soup was good but not great. At the same time I would make it again. I used only half the amouny of curry powder as I didn't think the kids would be nuts about the spice. I did add garlic and some dill which I usually add when cooking carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Added too much red pepper Greek yogurt helped cool it down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I really like this or a low calorie lunch. The only thing I changed was to add a dollop of sour cream to it when serving. It mellows it out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
very good soup as written but upping the curry powder to 3 tablespoons and adding about 2 tablespoons of chopped garlic to the onion mixture made this soup FANTASTIC. i made the soup stress and hassle free by using already peeling baby carrots instead of whole carrots and bottled chopped garlic. i also used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. letting the soup sit overnight just made it that much better so this is perfect for make-ahead entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was amazing with a few changes. I added garlic with the onions, 1/2 tsp of ginger and ALOT of salt. After I pureed, I added some evaporated milk to taste. Excellent, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
this is delicious! I had tons of juicing carrots so I decided to try this. The only change I made was to add maybe 1tsp more curry and 1 tsp garam masala. Even better warmed up. I only added about 1/2 cup of water to this as I like my soup nice and thick. I am sad I just discovered this at the beginning of spring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Fabulous recipe! My family requests this one often. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Simple and delicious! I wanted something nutritious that I could taste despite my bad cold, so the curry was perfect. Also added a bit of ginger paste, cumin to warm it up, and pepper. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I'd just made chicken stock, so I used that in place of vegetable broth. Although I like curry, I wondered if it might be a little harsh as the only seasoning. So, I substituted Garam Masala. The stick blender worked fine for pureeing the soup. I did add a little kosher salt when I sauteed the onions. (My stock was salt-free. If I'd used canned, I wouldn't have added salt.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
So good! I was skeptical, but this came out great. I did make some changes (1) added celery salt (2) added pinch of cayenne pepper (3) added applesauce (4) topped with dollop of chobani honey greek yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States