Curried Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Lovely and very easy. I upped the curry and garnished with cilantro. Also added a potato to give it some extra thick winter time goodness! This will be a staple around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was wonderful and simple. I added a clove of garlic to the onions and 1/4 tsp of salt because I wanted to. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I cut the recipe in half because I didn't know who would eat it besides me. So this worked out to be 3 c. of sliced carrots, 1 14.5 oz can of chicken broth, 1 tsp of curry powder. I also added some garlic and ground pepper when sauteing the onions and 1 T. fresh parsley during the simmering. When I blended it up it was the PERFECT consistency for me. Tossed in a few shakes of salt too and it was delicious. Thank you for a great recipe for my extra garden carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Excellent! It's delicious fresh and freezes well! Great smooth AND chunky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
So easy and so delish! Added two cups of celery , 1/2 tbls cumin and 1/2 tbls masala. Didn't need any extra water at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
The soup was very easy to make but I found it a little bland. I'm trying not to eat breads right now, but this soup cries out for crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diggabug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
The soup was good but not great. At the same time I would make it again. I used only half the amouny of curry powder as I didn't think the kids would be nuts about the spice. I did add garlic and some dill which I usually add when cooking carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Added too much red pepper Greek yogurt helped cool it down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I really like this or a low calorie lunch. The only thing I changed was to add a dollop of sour cream to it when serving. It mellows it out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States