Curried Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
For those who didn't like it I wonder if they did not bloom their curry powder. powdered spices should be cooked for a few minutes with the onions and oil to release their flavor. Otherwise they produce a weird aftertaste. I also added 1 tablesppon of garlic, 2 tablespoons of ginger paste, 2 tablespoons of curry paste (instead of powder) and salt and pepper. next time I might roast the carrots first for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
LOVED this. This will be a staple. I upped the spices: one tbs ground ginger, 1 tbs Gram Marsala, and about 1 1/2 tbs of curry. But I love a kick! It soothed my sore threat in a second. I stuck with the four cups of veggie broth because I love thick purees.. Thanks for this EASY, light, lovely rendition. It's my new favorite! Better than Moosewood's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Doug I just finished making this soup and I can't stop eating it. Thank you for this fantastically delicious recipe. I'm a happy camper tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Easy way to get more veggies in my diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I love this recipe and followed Sandra's review advice. I use chicken broth as well, for a fuller flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
D-lish, quick and inexpensive! I made this recipe with 1/2 mushroom broth and 1/2 veggie broth, substituted olive oil and added 3 cloves garlic. After I blended the ingredients I thought it was somewhat bland so I added about 2 more tsp curry, fresh ginger, dash of cayenne and a dash of cinnamon. The final product was quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This Recipe is great, especially on a cold night! I made a few modifications to the recipe, instead of adding two cups of water after processing in the blender I added two cups of 1% milk. This kept the texture smooth and creamy without taking away from the great flavour. Also, I replaced the curry with cumin, thyme and paprika and traded Veggie broth for chicken it was delicious..................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Does this freeze well?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
The soup was awesome and so easy. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Lovely and very easy. I upped the curry and garnished with cilantro. Also added a potato to give it some extra thick winter time goodness! This will be a staple around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States