Curried Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
For those who didn't like it I wonder if they did not bloom their curry powder. powdered spices should be cooked for a few minutes with the onions and oil to release their flavor. Otherwise they produce a weird aftertaste. I also added 1 tablesppon of garlic, 2 tablespoons of ginger paste, 2 tablespoons of curry paste (instead of powder) and salt and pepper. next time I might roast the carrots first for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
LOVED this. This will be a staple. I upped the spices: one tbs ground ginger, 1 tbs Gram Marsala, and about 1 1/2 tbs of curry. But I love a kick! It soothed my sore threat in a second. I stuck with the four cups of veggie broth because I love thick purees.. Thanks for this EASY, light, lovely rendition. It's my new favorite! Better than Moosewood's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Doug I just finished making this soup and I can't stop eating it. Thank you for this fantastically delicious recipe. I'm a happy camper tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Easy way to get more veggies in my diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I love this recipe and followed Sandra's review advice. I use chicken broth as well, for a fuller flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
D-lish, quick and inexpensive! I made this recipe with 1/2 mushroom broth and 1/2 veggie broth, substituted olive oil and added 3 cloves garlic. After I blended the ingredients I thought it was somewhat bland so I added about 2 more tsp curry, fresh ginger, dash of cayenne and a dash of cinnamon. The final product was quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This Recipe is great, especially on a cold night! I made a few modifications to the recipe, instead of adding two cups of water after processing in the blender I added two cups of 1% milk. This kept the texture smooth and creamy without taking away from the great flavour. Also, I replaced the curry with cumin, thyme and paprika and traded Veggie broth for chicken it was delicious..................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Does this freeze well?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
The soup was awesome and so easy. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Lovely and very easy. I upped the curry and garnished with cilantro. Also added a potato to give it some extra thick winter time goodness! This will be a staple around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States