Curried Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This is excellent!The soup is very creamy and tasty without adding heavy cream like other carrot soup receipes. This is perfect for my diet. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I made this recipe adding garlic and double the curry as others suggested. I didn't need to add any extra water as it was the right consistency for me with just the broth, but the soup was bland, so I added a 1/3 cup of cream cheese at the end and it did the trick. I will make this soup again with the cream cheese as I think it really enhances the flavor without making it too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieItaliano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This is the best soup I have ever had, with a few minor changes! A good friend made this with 2 tbsp curry (if you like a kick), omit the water, and add 2 tbsp brown sugar. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I don't know how to say this, so I'll just come on right out and say it, this reminded me of eating dirt, I can never seem to find a carrot soup that doesn't taste like I'm eating earth. I don't know why because I love carrots, but they never seem to translate well into soup. I'll keep searching for that perfect recipe, but my mom liked this so I'll be nice and give it 2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Excellent low calorie soup. I add a tablespoon of low fat Sour Cream to each bowl adding 16 calories but it really improves the taste and texture of the soup. I also used this recipe reducing the liquid while cooking to be the curry gravy for curried baked chicken - it was great and very low calorie while increasing the fiber and vegetable content without using cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
really bland. Not the same type of curried soup I was expecting. I added fresh ground ginger and still not that great. Still searching for the right curried carrot soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Jasem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I really enjoyed this dish! I took some suggestions and added the extra spices and garlic. It was easy to make, but took longer than I expected to cook the carrots. I'm making it again tonight with shredded carrots. YUM-O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valandtim
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Very good, simple and healthy. Love the curry spice in it and couldn't help adding a few other spices like it (cumin and tumeric).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This is a delicious soup! I added some fresh garlic to the onions and a bit of ginger. I didn't have any vegetable broth so I ended up using chicken broth! I really enjoyed this and will continue to make it! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I did not like this soup at all. I followed the recipe exactly as written. All that work! I have had this kind of soup at a friend's and it was delicious. I'll get her recipe instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States