Curried Butternut Squash and Pear Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Excellent. Used 16 oz two bags of frozen, pre-cooked butternut squash, and it worked perfectly. Served with the Curried Cashew, Pear and Grape recipe from Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
love this recipe. I've made this recipe about 10 times now. Once I didn't have pears so i used apples instead and it tasted just as great! in fact it didn't have that gritty texture that the pears have. this recipe is so creamy and rich it's my go to comfort food in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Swelstad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
The depth of flavor in this soup is insane!! I felt like I tasted something new with every bite. My only changes to accommodate what I had on hand... 1tsp dried ginger instead of fresh, used half chicken broth half beef broth, replaced one pear with an apple, pinch of cayenne. THANK YOU FOR THIS RIDICULOUSLY AWESOME RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Delicious. I made it as is and it tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This recipe is excellent!!! I'm following Dr. Jergens Clean program so I had to make only 2 modifications. I switched out the butter for coconut oil and I switched out the cream for coconut milk. This soup really blew me away. Its soooo good and super easy. Perfect for my to-go lunches. I highly suggest this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Has some good bones. I found the curry a little over-powering, and probably should have let my pears ripen a little more. As other people have said, you'll need to let your squash cook closer to an hour. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is fantastic....but then again, it has some of my favorite foods in it! I thought it would be a little time consuming, due to the blending, but it really wasn't bad. I enjoy kitchen time, anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Yummy! Turned out soooo Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I followed the directions as written with the exception of adding skim milk instead of half & half. It was good, but I will continue to look elsewhere for that "over-the-top" butternut squash soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States