Curried Butternut Squash and Pear Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Delicious as is! Only deviation was to used pre-cut squash, since the store did not have any whole, but I stuck that in the oven for recommended time and turned out great. Flavors work really well together; could use with 1/2 and 1/2 or without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
So easy and so GREAT! I didn't have pears and also used apples like some others - turned out just fine! Enough for leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
My family LOVED this soup!! I made it last week and they ate it up! First thing they did when I told them the name was to wrinkle their noses at me. After they ate the whole pot, they wanted to know when I would be making it again. I am making it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Delicious. I added a little more spice than the recipe calls for, and I'll probably add even more next time. I also used a hand blender right in the pot of soup instead of transferring it to the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Yum. The first time I tasted butternut squash soup was at a 5 star hotel. I wanted to find a recipe was as good. This recipe does it. I made it vegetarian by using vegetable stock instead of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Delish. Great flavor! I added a sprinkle of red pepper, and topped it with shredded white Irish cheese - a bit unconventional, but surprisingly pleasing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by famfaithandfood,omy!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Delicious! Excellent flavour. I didn't make any changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Excellent. Used 16 oz two bags of frozen, pre-cooked butternut squash, and it worked perfectly. Served with the Curried Cashew, Pear and Grape recipe from Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
love this recipe. I've made this recipe about 10 times now. Once I didn't have pears so i used apples instead and it tasted just as great! in fact it didn't have that gritty texture that the pears have. this recipe is so creamy and rich it's my go to comfort food in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Swelstad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
The depth of flavor in this soup is insane!! I felt like I tasted something new with every bite. My only changes to accommodate what I had on hand... 1tsp dried ginger instead of fresh, used half chicken broth half beef broth, replaced one pear with an apple, pinch of cayenne. THANK YOU FOR THIS RIDICULOUSLY AWESOME RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States