Curried Butternut Squash and Pear Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Excellent! This is an adaptable recipe. Along with the squash, I roasted 2 Anjou pears and some parsnips that I needed to use up. Otherwise completed the recipe as written. My family and guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Yummy! Didn't make any changes, very good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I loved the flavours of the squash and pear, I added extra spice as I didn't think there was enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roslyn Hazen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Country, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Baking the squash took 1 hour; I didn't have unsalted butter so used regular butter; I added black & red pepper; I omitted the half & half; I used vegetarian chicken broth and I'm here to tell you, this soup was AWESOME!! We will be making this one again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This soup was soooo good--I could have eaten it for lunch all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe. I substituted the half and half with plain 2% kefir and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Sooooo yummy! I used Pam on my baking sheet because I didn't have any parchment paper and the squash didn't stick. Also, I used the Chicken Stock recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
A combination of flavors so deliciously right it makes me crazy to think I've lived this long without experiencing it before now. Better late than never. Thank you for this beautiful, beautiful soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Awesome recipe. Works with a variety of root vegetables/squashes/etc. We made it into a Butternut Parsnip and Rutabega Soup and got raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stannius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was divinely delicious. It soothed my Indian food craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States