Curried Butternut Squash Soup with Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is a great recipe. I added a bit more curry powder than what the recipe. I love the texture the almonds give the soup. Husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Good, but I tweaked a lot to get the favoring just right. Otherwise, it would have been too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I have never written a review before and I use this site all the time. All I have to say is WOW! I did add a little more curry and cut back on the broth to make a little thicker. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
this soup is delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
As I like the flavor of butternut squash I was disappointed when the other spices were so strong that they covered up the squash flavor. Won't make again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klfelt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Huh, this appears to be a knock off recipe from Jiko's restaurant at Animal Kingdom lodge in WDW. They use a golden squash though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGINGCHEF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is my favorite soup in the world. I make it with 3 teaspoons of curry and low sodium vegetable broth. I also add a teaspoon of cardamon and a teaspoon of cumin. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Only one word required.... YUM!! (except I nixed the yogurt cuz I can't have dairy anymore, I'm guessing it would be twice as good if I could put in the yogurt)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I added more curry to the recipe but wish I wouldn't have. The curry overwhelmed the other flavors in the dish. It would have been better as is for our tastes. I like the toasted almonds. My picky 2-year-old liked it enough to dip her carrot sticks in it, so that makes it a repeat recipe in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was delicious! It's very hearty, and the yogurt gives it a great tanginess. The only thing I'll do differently next time is to use a little more curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States