Cupcake Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
cupcakes remind me of when I got a cupcake in school for a prize, and I set it on my desk and my friend dropped her pencil. when she bent down to get it she stuck her head in my cupcake, her hair was full of frosting, it was so funny!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Made these a couple of weeks ago and they turned out great! I added a kiss in the middle of the cream cheese filling. Sent them off to my husbands work and had request for recipes within an hour! :-) Thanks for making me look like a baker sedona39
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
They don't need frosting. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rumba-queen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mill Valley, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This recipe was so easy to make. I used Hershey Kisses for the surprise inside, and everyone loved them. The only thing I added was a chocolate cream cheese frosting which went very well with these cupcakes. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GLaChapelle
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This receipe was so easy and turns put great. Bill loves it. I love that each one is a surprise. A BIG hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLaChapelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I've been searching for a recipe my grandma used to make and this is pretty darn close. She used the foil mini cups instead of full size. I think her end result is more like a brownie than cake. So call your grandma before she dies, don't wait like I did! Anyway, I used a can of cherry pie filling instead of the maraschino cherries. I just put half a cherry with some goo on top of the cream cheese mix before baking. I also used dark chocolate chips because IMHO they are the only kind! You do have to be careful about filling these too full, the cake mix overwhelmed a few of these. My grandmas were always level with the top of the foil cup. She was a very careful chef! One recipe made many more than 48 minicupcakes. Oh, and I also tried the new Yogurt/cream cheese mix...tasted too much like yogurt. Second batch I used 1/3 less fat cc and it was great. Susan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was awesome,but the "heaping spoonful of cream cheese mixture" was a bit off...might need to double that part of the recipe. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I had it brought in as a birthday treat, only to find out that there was a problem over the diversity of "treats" in the "muffins" (I refuse to call them cupcakes because they are not cake) ALso, some kids with allergies had trouble... Like the nuts and such.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
There was an error in this recipe as originally published. The original recipe calls for 1 (8 ounce) package cream cheese, not eight packages. The correct amount now appears on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
The proportions listed in this recipe HAVE to be off. It calls for 8 8oz packages of cream cheese. I used 4 and doubled everything else and STILL had some left over. It said to mix chocolate chips in with the cream cheese but didn't have the chips listed in the ingredients. Not keeping this one in my recipe box. 7/12/01: Looks like the recipe has been corrected. I might just try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States