Cupcake Princess' Vanilla Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
The outside of the cupcake was nice... but the inside was still dough even after an hour of baking. Very upset since this took up most of my day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savannah kirksey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I really thought they tasted good but they were really dense even though I followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I enjoyed them, they tasted pretty good. They were a little dense and thick, but that may have been because I altered the ingredients slightly. I made these for an event and everyone gobbled them up. I recommend these to anybody who is looking for a vanilla cupcake recipe to add their icing to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Huge success! Co workers loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
These are very good. Used two eggs and the extra yolk. Maybe they could have been better. The kids loved them!! Great go to recipe for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
The cake was moist but it tasted flat and like cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lionstigersbears

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I hate to give a bad rating, but these cupcakes were dry and had a very odd texture and flavor. I think I may have added too much flour, so I will try this recipe again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
It was good. I had just been really craving cupcakes and these satisfied me so I guess they were alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This recipe is really good alone but there is one change i made that i will tell you about. First i want to thank naples34102 for the changes they suggested perfect. So the change i made was i added about 1/2 a cup of sprinkles in the batter after it was all mixed and before i put the batter in the cupcake liners. i also used the banana cupcake frosting to frost my cupcakes! delish!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Here is the link to the banana cupcakes frosting i used. http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Banana-and-Vanilla-Cupcakes-with-Buttercream-Frosting/Detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Title&e11=banana%20cupcakes&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Home%20Page&soid=sr_results_p1i5 Just note that this recipe can be a little hard. Well for kids like me who are only 10. But other wise great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soccerplayer5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This recipe was very good. End results the cupcake itself was not very sweet and had a heavier texture but was perfect when paired with butter creme frosting. lovely combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States