Cupcake Princess' Vanilla Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I am not sure what other reviewers have done but mine turned out so well and I followed the recipe. It is moist and tasty. I just added plenty of vanilla so it would smell and taste like vanilla cup cake. The batter was runny but I do not see any issue with it as the end result is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Pretty Good, I double the vanilla, and take out the extra egg yolk, i find the extra egg makes it very dense, and more like a pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This cupcake recipe is easy and very very tasty. I used it along with the "Simple and Delicious Buttercream Frosting" and they made amazing beautiful and very tasty cupcakes. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGRABER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious! I used this recipe twice and the cupcakes were just perfect both times, and everyone loved them. Very soft and the perfect balance of sweetness and flavor. I, like other people who have reviews the cupcakes, were worried the cupcakes wouldn't come out as the batter is very thin, but they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
love the recipe its got a nice non over powering sweet taste. is perfect paired with a whipped icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRbyCrystalTaylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Recipe made really good cupcakes. Kind of a denser cake, not light and fluffy but still very good. Not way too sweet, as you find in other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
It turned out pretty good! I used lemon extract instead of vanilla because we were out. The texture is a bit odd when the butter/milk combo goes in. In the end, it turns out great, though! I added my yummy vanilla frosting on top and there goes very happy friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I made these with the suggested changes from Naples34102 plus a chunk of chocolate in the middle. They turned out great...not too sweet. Something easy to make for school!! I didn't melt or heat anything...creamed butter and sugar, then added eggs vanilla and milk, stirred in dry ingredients and then blended for less than a minute. Definitely in my recipe box. Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly, and they came out tasting like boiled egg with a little vanilla poured over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.They are chewy, bland, and hardly rose at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States