Cupcake Princess' Vanilla Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I halved this recipe (my husband and I do not need 12 cupcakes) and used lemon extract instead of vanilla and they turned out amazing! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I followed this recipe to a T. We didn't care for the texture of these cakes. Also, the flavor was high on egg and low on vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This recipe was very disappointing. I was craving a good, white cupcake and followed the recipe as written. It came out over-cooked and much too dense for a cupcake texture. Our pudding/cool whip frosting was the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
When I prepared the recipe, the batter had a very strong egg smell. Was leery of the outcome. After placing butter cream icing and eating the next day, they were really good. No egg taste. Took them to a party & everyone raved about them! One person even asked where I got the recipe. Told her & she immediately placed inn her recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Made this exactly as written. It was a sweet, rubbery waste of time. The idea is good, which is why I tried it. It simply isn't a hit-the-spot vanilla cupcake recipe. I will read the reviews and may try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I doubled the recipe using the calculater for my daughter birthday snack for preschool. It was a little sweet once I added the frosting for me, but not for children. I also added a touch more vanilla just because I do that with anything calling for vanilla because I love vanilla and because people said it tasted eggy so I was trying to avoid that. I saw some people had problems with this recipe and was afraid I would too, but it turned out great. Next time I'll stick to the vanilla amount because I can't take too sweet stuff anymore. Anyway, I loved it. I'll hear back from the teacher tomorrow how the class liked it, but they tasted great to me. I also got 30 cupcakes from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This recipe turned out great after following Naples34102 directions. Thanks so much for posting that. P.S. I topped them with chocolate coffee frosting, amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doofgal29
Living In: Pittsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This recipe was...ok...It didn't taste bad but isn't what I am looking for. I served them to my girlscout troop and all the girls liked them! I also made them and added in a pumpkin spice mixture, After they were baked I filled them with pumpkin filling and cream cheese frosting and those were really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
The taste of the cupcake was fine, but the texture was very heavy and spongey. I think next time I will do what others suggested and use one less egg. I prefer a lighter, more cakey texture. I also decreased the sugar by 1/2 cup and still found them plenty sweet. They will suffice as a birthday treat for my daughter's kindergarten class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These came out with a spongy texture. I prefer the Betty Crocker box stuff in taste and easieness. My brother thouroughy enjoyed these though. I guuess it depends on if you like a fluffy or a dense cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States