Cupcake Princess' Vanilla Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I was looking for something easy to make for my granddaughters project when I came across this recipe. We thought these were OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I couldn't find my usual cupcake recipe, so thought I'd give this one a try. It came out not only dense and rubbery, but bland. Should have read the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I have made these before, but for some reason when I tried to make them again, they did not turn out at all. They were so hard that you can throw it on the ground and it wouldn't break. They did taste fine but the texture and consistency was so weird. I swear I did everything the recipe said to. Not very satisfied with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
It had a nice flavor, but right out of the oven an interesting texture. These taste wonderful when frosted. I will most likely make these again, but maybe add chocolate in the middle to give the cupcakes an extra addition of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
the cupcakes were soooooo dense and tasted like rubber
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
The cakes came out with a nice little evenly rounded top, were a light golden brown and the flavor is great. I and my husband really like them. I made a mistake when following the recipe, instead of an extra yolk,, I used the white of the egg and I put in 2 tsps vanilla and 1 added tablespoon of flour, since I bake in a high altitude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Best cupcakes ever!!! Super moist and fluffy great taste too. if you add a little more vanilla it makes them even better. You dont even need frosting because there so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I decided to try a different recipe and usually i read reviews but today i skipped it...... As they came out of the oven, the first thing i did was smelled them, right away i knew there was something wrong but i decided to give it a try... Yeah No flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marisolbunnymagic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I'm only 13 and every cupcake I've tried to make they all dip in and I thank this recipe sooooooo much because its the first ever one that turned out fluffy and delicious so thanks and I will defiantly use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
These turned out perfectly! I DO need to add, that I followed naples34102's advice. I switched the recipe up with their tweaks and honestly it was perfect! And soooo easy! My first batch of homemade cupcakes and for the first time, my almost 6 yr old daughter ate the ENTIRE thing WITHOUT icing on them. She loved them. So thanks. This worked out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States