Cupcake Princess' Vanilla Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was for sure a chewy recipe, but I love chewy! I totally recommend it. I messed up and used wheat flour and it was still really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made these today, just as the recipe says. The only modification I made was substituting a 1/4 cup of plain flour for a 1/4 cup of coconut flour. Due to the fibre content in the coconut flour I added about 2 tbsp of solid coconut oil to the milk and butter melting, then completed the rest of the recipe as instructed. OMG!!!! So freaking yummy!!! The texture is perfect, the density and lightness are balanced perfectly, the rise is good enough, the taste is delicious!!! Now i just have to decide what to frost them with for my daughter's 5th birthday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I've made these cupcakes many times and they've always turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Perfect amount of moisture and texture(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Cupcakes did not rise, they were extremely thin. I followed the recipe and ended up adding an extra 1/4 cup of flour and tsp of vanilla, but this recipe was just a flop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenarowland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SierraLawrimore
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Hands down the best cupcake I have ever had and made, it's very moist! I put 1-1/2 tsp baking powder instead of 3/4 tsp baking soda! And I put 2 tsp of vanilla! (Vanilla fan) the batter comes out very loose though, which makes it so moist! When I made mine I put a white chocolate and butterscotch ganache on top and a white chocolate Lilly! I posted a picture! But most definitely the most amazing recipe for cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
OMG so I baked this cake, and I was not the best, I tasted the batter, it was okay, but after I baked the cake! Omg it was so gross!!! It was spongy, had a really weird texture, and didn't even tast like a vanilla cupcake! I swear I did every single step and the exact time to bake as it says. Seriously?! If u people r reading this comment, then let me tell u this, this was the most discusting cupcake I have ever baked, once u take a bite you'll see!!!!!!! :( ewww....... buy a mix from WALMART!! WAY BETTER THAN THIS!!!!!!!!! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
its super eggy didn't really like it so I sudgest not using the extra egg yolk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I did mini cup cakes with this recipe and yes there good but definitely more of a muffing taste then cupcake still good but I really wanted more of a cupcake taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madeline Rosales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I'm giving it 5 stars because it is a simple recipe, but I always read the reviews first. And I tweaked it as Naples34102 advised. They were perfect. My 8 year old cousin just loved them. I added crushed Reese's Pieces and topped it with home made whipped cream. It was a huge hit with everyone. Thanks for this simple recipe and thanks to Naples34102
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States