Cupcake Princess' Vanilla Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I'm Going To Make These Tonight For A Dessert With Dinner,....I Hope They Turn Out Great! (: Thanks For Sharing The Recipe. ---Baker 14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandria Robbins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
these were wonderful for the kids but i think theres too much sugar involved but beside that its very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kokoro56697

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I have made these several times using the exact recipe given and every time they turn out perfect. I too was skeptical of the thin batter but pleasently suprised how they turned out and they are not bland at all, I even ate some with no frosting! They are perfect to whip up for a real quick home-made dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *silverstar*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
These cupcakes are delicious! I like them because they aren't too sweet but the sweetness of icing balances it out. I think it has really good flavor, but I added extra vanilla. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
very good! i made these just like the recipe says and they turned out great! the batter is a little runny, but i went ahead with it. they turned out light and fluffy, no need for frosting either, just the way we like them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I don't understand how you can all be so picky. I thought the recipe was great. It's a good standard recipe that doesn't have tons of flavor so you can be creative and make it your own. Not too "eggy" if you want to give it a fake word. Good job Princess, and thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke the Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I really liked these cupcakes. I doubled the recipe and got about 30 cupcakes (the cupcake cups were only filled halfway). I also put a piece of chocolate in the middle of each cupcake right before baking, because we are not very much into plain cupcakes :-) When I tasted a cupcake right from the oven, it did taste a little eggy (but perhaps I was just looking for this taste...) but once the cupcakes have cooled, they are perfect - moist and sort of fluffy at the same time. I think this is a perfect recipe for a basic cupcake batter and I can imagine all the variations for the creative folks - citrus flavour, cocoa/chocolate, coffee...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
194 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zlín, Zlínský Kra, Czech Republic
Living In: Brno, Jihomoravský Kraj, Czech Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Very tasty, moist and highly adaptable. This recipe will produce a very loose dough, perhaps more loose then some bakers are used to. Don't be tempted to reduce the liquids though or you will end up with a chewy sponge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Robillard

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I am not a cupcake fan and I never really make cupcakes so I thought for sure these would be flop. But I was totally wrong. These were great. Yes, they are a little more dense so if you are looking for a light treat, this is not it. But these were not only delicious they came out looking so professional! I even used tub margarine instead of butter and was not really exact with my TBSP and they still turned out amazing. Also, just like what the other posters said don't be nervous about the consistency of the batter. It is suppose to be thin. These are by far the best cupcakes I have made and I think they rate right up there with some professional varieties. These are also great for bake sales because they look so pretty and are great with any icing. Yuuummmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moazhome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
So i saw that sum of yall said it taste to much like egg . So what i did was Add 2 1/4 tsp of vanilla taste just like a vanilla cupcake should .Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States