Cupcake Princess' Vanilla Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I followed recipe exact and it came out kind of water. very good taste, ill try again to see if it works the next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sibrina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
great recipe. they taste just like the "regular" vanilla cupcake was trying to make. i honestly didn't think they would turn out very well, but with a few minor changes like adding more vanilla and sugar, they turned out very well. i plan to make these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I made these cupcakes for my daughter and her friends in school and although they r picky eater they loved these cupcakes. I found it moist and tender and filled with taste. I didn't make it exactly as the recipe requires instead I creamed butter and sugar together then added three whole eggs then flour and milk alternating and they were amazing. The comment I heard from those 7year old girls made me wanna cry. They said it was the best cupcakes they ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I thought these were chewy and almost flavorless i wouldnt recomend using this recipe sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I halved this recipe (my husband and I do not need 12 cupcakes) and used lemon extract instead of vanilla and they turned out amazing! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I followed this recipe to a T. We didn't care for the texture of these cakes. Also, the flavor was high on egg and low on vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This recipe was very disappointing. I was craving a good, white cupcake and followed the recipe as written. It came out over-cooked and much too dense for a cupcake texture. Our pudding/cool whip frosting was the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
When I prepared the recipe, the batter had a very strong egg smell. Was leery of the outcome. After placing butter cream icing and eating the next day, they were really good. No egg taste. Took them to a party & everyone raved about them! One person even asked where I got the recipe. Told her & she immediately placed inn her recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Made this exactly as written. It was a sweet, rubbery waste of time. The idea is good, which is why I tried it. It simply isn't a hit-the-spot vanilla cupcake recipe. I will read the reviews and may try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States