Cupcake Princess' Vanilla Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I enjoyed them, they tasted pretty good. They were a little dense and thick, but that may have been because I altered the ingredients slightly. I made these for an event and everyone gobbled them up. I recommend these to anybody who is looking for a vanilla cupcake recipe to add their icing to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Huge success! Co workers loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
These are very good. Used two eggs and the extra yolk. Maybe they could have been better. The kids loved them!! Great go to recipe for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
The cake was moist but it tasted flat and like cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lionstigersbears

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I hate to give a bad rating, but these cupcakes were dry and had a very odd texture and flavor. I think I may have added too much flour, so I will try this recipe again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
It was good. I had just been really craving cupcakes and these satisfied me so I guess they were alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This recipe is really good alone but there is one change i made that i will tell you about. First i want to thank naples34102 for the changes they suggested perfect. So the change i made was i added about 1/2 a cup of sprinkles in the batter after it was all mixed and before i put the batter in the cupcake liners. i also used the banana cupcake frosting to frost my cupcakes! delish!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Here is the link to the banana cupcakes frosting i used. http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Banana-and-Vanilla-Cupcakes-with-Buttercream-Frosting/Detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Title&e11=banana%20cupcakes&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Home%20Page&soid=sr_results_p1i5 Just note that this recipe can be a little hard. Well for kids like me who are only 10. But other wise great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soccerplayer5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This recipe was very good. End results the cupcake itself was not very sweet and had a heavier texture but was perfect when paired with butter creme frosting. lovely combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Instead of getting batter, I got a soupy mess that I couldn't work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Made these for a party here in Brazil, everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States