Cupcake Princess' Vanilla Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
My cupcakes came out very eggy and dense, very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
The best recipe ever! My birthday is December 19th and I am doing a baking party and I am using this recipe in this way: Take out the vanilla extract and some flour, add 2 Tbls peanut butter, and fill it with jelly: PB&J! I made this recipe before, too, and it was really good plain. YUMMSTERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I made these cupcakes for my sisters, and they loved them! This is now my go-to recipe for vanilla cupcakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel
Living In: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
The outside of the cupcake was nice... but the inside was still dough even after an hour of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savannah kirksey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I really thought they tasted good but they were really dense even though I followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I enjoyed them, they tasted pretty good. They were a little dense and thick, but that may have been because I altered the ingredients slightly. I made these for an event and everyone gobbled them up. I recommend these to anybody who is looking for a vanilla cupcake recipe to add their icing to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Huge success! Co workers loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
These are very good. Used two eggs and the extra yolk. Maybe they could have been better. The kids loved them!! Great go to recipe for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Foley, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
The cake was moist but it tasted flat and like cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lionstigersbears

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I hate to give a bad rating, but these cupcakes were dry and had a very odd texture and flavor. I think I may have added too much flour, so I will try this recipe again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States