Cupcake Princess' Vanilla Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
The best recipe ever! My birthday is December 19th and I am doing a baking party and I am using this recipe in this way: Take out the vanilla extract and some flour, add 2 Tbls peanut butter, and fill it with jelly: PB&J! I made this recipe before, too, and it was really good plain. YUMMSTERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I made these cupcakes for my sisters, and they loved them! This is now my go-to recipe for vanilla cupcakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel
Living In: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
The outside of the cupcake was nice... but the inside was still dough even after an hour of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savannah kirksey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I really thought they tasted good but they were really dense even though I followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I enjoyed them, they tasted pretty good. They were a little dense and thick, but that may have been because I altered the ingredients slightly. I made these for an event and everyone gobbled them up. I recommend these to anybody who is looking for a vanilla cupcake recipe to add their icing to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Huge success! Co workers loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
These are very good. Used two eggs and the extra yolk. Maybe they could have been better. The kids loved them!! Great go to recipe for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
The cake was moist but it tasted flat and like cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lionstigersbears

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I hate to give a bad rating, but these cupcakes were dry and had a very odd texture and flavor. I think I may have added too much flour, so I will try this recipe again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
It was good. I had just been really craving cupcakes and these satisfied me so I guess they were alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States