Cumin Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
My husband and I made this recipe tonight and it was GREAT! I used a little less turkey than the recipe called for since it's just the two of us but used the full recipe. The turkey stayed very moist and stayed together on the grill. They do smell AMAZING! Most turkey burger recipes I've tried have not been very flavorful. These burgers are full of flavor and just enough spice, but not too much, even with the jalepenos. We will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Definitely lots of flavor in these. A great way to enjoy a burger AND enjoy the benefits of low-fat turkey. A slice of cheese melted on top and barbecue sauce made them extra good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Very tasty and moist - not the usual dry turkey burger. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mason, Michigan, USA
Living In: Williamston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Awesome burgers. Very moist and it packed a punch. I did leave in some jalepeno seeds which did make it spicy. My 2 year couldn't eat it, but my husband and I loved them. Will definetely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly except I left out the jalapenos. The burgers were moist and flavorful but I wouldn't call them "spicy." My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I just changed my review after attempting them again, but I made changes. These were pretty good the 1st time, but the cumin is too much! You couldn't even taste the other ingredients. Here are the adjustments I made: finely diced bell pepper instead of jalapeno (adds moisture), 1/2 tsp. onion powder, 3/4 tsp. cumin, no soy sauce, 1 tbsp. of dijion mustard instead of the powder and 1/2-3/4 cup of panko bread crumbs. Browned them in a saute pan for 4 mins each side and then baked in the oven at 350 for 5 mins. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This is a good concept but waaay too much spices. I want to be able to taste the flavor of the turkey in the burger. I could only taste the spices. Next time I make these I will reduce the 'dry' spices by half and also halve the soy and Worcestershire sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bullcitybob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Ozark, Missouri, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Very wet, when we grilled them the meat sagged through and made for a difficult cooking situation, but the flavor was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
These were pretty good. My husband was a huge fan. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
These had great flavor and weren't spicy at all. I only used one pound of meat so I used a little less worcestershire and soy sauce, but I kept all the spices the same. Very tasty, thank you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States