Cumin Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This is the ONLY turkey burger I actually crave! Even my husband, who doesn't even like turkey burgers, asks for these. All the flavors harmonize for a seriously satisfying gourmet experience. This is definitely not your average turkey burger! We love all things spicy, so we usually top them with an easy chipotle-lime mayo for a little extra "pow." Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, Ash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
All I can say is YUMMMM. I love Cumin and I love spicy anything. This recipe with stay in my recipe box forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
These were the best burgers I have ever made. I did use Smokey Spanish Paprika from Penzeys, I think that really enhanced the flavor. Entire family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WebsByMegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was really good. I don't think I'll use the jalapeno next time. I'd rather offer them as a topping for those who like them. Neither my kids (nor I, quite honestly) loved the jalapeno, but other than that they were great. I will try adding a little red bell pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Loved these burgers...these are now my families favorite burgers and we have tried a lot of burgers from this site. I put my burgers in the freezer for 2 hours before I put them on the grill. Not a problem at all with them. *One very important thing, I did not add an egg with all of the wet and only added 1/2 of the liquids.*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
loved the flavor, wasn't a big fan of the consistency. I should have read more of the previous reviews - and maybe chilling the meat before grilling would have helped. I think next time, and I WILL make this again, I will use less of the liquid ingredients, or maybe just make it a 2 lbs of meat recipe. good stuff tho, even my picky mom liked them.. and worth another try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Surprisingly delicious. The only problem I had was the consistency. I chilled the mixture before and after making patties but need to lower them on the grill with wax paper. My grill has a basket weave cooking surface so the cooked up fine. A regular grill surface might be a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
this also makes great taco meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
didn't care for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Worked very well with ground chicken. Chill formed burgers in fridge for 20 minutes and they will maintain their shape better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States