Cumin Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Very good. My hubby isnt a big turkey eater but he loved the flavor. It was a hit with my 7 yr old as well. I made them with garlic fries. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I doubled the turkey meat, used 6 cloves of garlic, omitted the jalapenos and salt and used a bit less of the spices. We used this as a topping for shredded lettuce and/or fritos then added shredded cheese and sour cream. I also sauteed onions, red and green peppers on the side for those that wanted the extra flavor. Everyone liked this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I made these tonight. The were awesome. They only thing I didn't put in was the jalapenos because I didn't have them. My boyfriend and his kids are very finicky about burgers and these hit a home run. They were very moist, very flavorful and so simple. I think it is the best turkey burger recipe I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Awesome! We made these on our panini press and they were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
A great base recipes that can be modified to your personal tastes. I left out the spicy peppers and opted for 1/2 a red pepper (wife is pregnant and not a fan of anything remotely spicy right now >_
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Mmm, mmm good! I didn't have Worchestershire Sauce or Jalepeno peppers but used the other ingredients exact. Froze the extras, still SO yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nairie
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I loved these. They were spicy, tender, and delicious. I would definitely make these again. Used the suggestion of putting them in the freezer for 30 minutes before grilling. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nairie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This is the ONLY turkey burger I actually crave! Even my husband, who doesn't even like turkey burgers, asks for these. All the flavors harmonize for a seriously satisfying gourmet experience. This is definitely not your average turkey burger! We love all things spicy, so we usually top them with an easy chipotle-lime mayo for a little extra "pow." Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, Ash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
All I can say is YUMMMM. I love Cumin and I love spicy anything. This recipe with stay in my recipe box forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
These were the best burgers I have ever made. I did use Smokey Spanish Paprika from Penzeys, I think that really enhanced the flavor. Entire family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WebsByMegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States