Cumin Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Very tasty burgers! They smelled so delicious when cooking. I plan on leaving out the extra salt when I make them again because they were a little salty (and I like salty). They went great on a toasted french hamburger bun with a little romaine and side salad. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Excellent burgers, very tasty and easy to make. Made them without the jalapeno because that would be too spicy for the kids but I'll be making a batch of that for me next summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I made these turkey burgers tonight. I topped them with sliced provolone cheese and sauteed onions. Very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
We made these last night with just a dash of cayenne pepper added and they were great. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Great flavor and yes they do smell awesome while cooking! I use 2 lbs of turkey, only 1 Jalapeno and just a pinch of chipotle chili powder, I also used smoked paprika and cracker crumbs in place of the bread crumbs! My 10 month old daughter just loved them; she ate about a quarter of one on her own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
These were pretty good. My husband loved them. He recently had a heart attack and we have changed the way we eat. Most things are bland. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Awesome! I added cumin & instead of only turkey burger I made them half turkey/beef. Not too hot at all. Served them to the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Very tasty with onions and relish. I'll probably reduce the amount of chili powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Utah, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Great recipe!! It worked perfect. Excellent dish! My guests were thrilled about the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I loved these! Spicy and yummy all around. I cut the spices down a little because I only had a pound of turkey. Otherwise, followed the recipe to a "T". Will be making these again very soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States