Cumin Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I must have done something wrong but I followed the recipe to a "T", this was the worst tasting burger I have ever cooked. I ended up, afetr salid and vegtables, taking my guests out for $50.00 worth of Pizza to make up for my blunder. Never again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I'm not sure what I did wrong, but they fell apart on the grill. Even though they were not aesthetically pleasing they had a great earthy flavor. I will definitely try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Add shredded zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Way too many conflictinng flavors and spices - was like the burger couldn't decide what it was suppose to taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I left out the jalapenos and cut the chili powder in 1/2 because my husband is spice-averse. I made them on my Cuisinart Griddler in 4 minutes. This recipe is great because I had everything I needed on hand already. This is the tastiest turkey burger I have ever had. I ate mine with some Miracle Whip Light, lettuce and tomato. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beansf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Amazing burgers! My husband was leary, but willing... ate two and told me I can make these anytime. I will decrease the cumin a little bit next time, but the flavor was great. They were juicy and held together fine. I did place them back in the fridge while the grill heated up and used Jennie-O turkey. I highly recommend. Served them with provolone cheese, lettuce, tomato, mayo and avocado. Fabulous! Thanks for a great and different recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Very good burger. The chili powder was a little over powering. I think next time I'll leave it out because I prefer the taste of the cumin. All in all, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selma, California, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I just got done eating this! Wow, very, very good! I understand some members get upset that people make modifications but I did and thought they were AWESOME! I only had 1 lb of turkey so I cut back on everything-I used about 1/2 of all the ingredients, had to substitute cayenne pepper for the chili pepper and I added more bread crumbs than the recipe called for. I refrigerated the meat for about 20-30 min's while I got everything else ready and it was real easy to form the patties, which stayed 'together' perfectly. I pan fried these patties instead of grilling and they came out great, they were really moist too. My hubby loved them too....we decided this is the 'way to go' as far as burgers. Better than beef, especially with sauted onions, wheat buns and all the sides!!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahicswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Yum! I differently will make these again. I grilled them on medium to low heat. They took about 20 minutes to cook. I had the grill on high until I noticed that the outside burns easily. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
These had great flavor and weren't spicy at all. I only used one pound of meat so I used a little less worcestershire and soy sauce, but I kept all the spices the same. Very tasty, thank you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States