Cumin Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Was definitely a change of pace. My son and I liked it but momma did not. There will be a next time of course but for honeys sack I will adjust it a hair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
We added a couple tablespoons of minced onion to the peppers and garlic, and fried in a pan. The cumin is strong, so if you don't care for cumin, you might want to scale back, but we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I just tried this....i used dried flaked jalopeno instead of fresh...and i baked indivdtually in a muffin tin...400 degrees for 25 min...made excellent mini meatloaves...no need for buns or extra condiments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
What a shocker! These were much better than we anticipated. Even the 9yo loved them. He is a HUGE burger fan and said these beat regular beef burgers-WOW! I didn't have any jalapenos so I had to use red pepper flakes but these were awesome. I oven-roasted some sweet peppers with a drizzle of EVOO and seasonings and we topped our burgers with pepper jack cheese, baby spinach, and the sweet roasted peppers. De-lish! We will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcshoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was a great burger but a little too salty (I think due to the Soy and the Worcester) next time I would add less. Very juicy and tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Delicious!!! Followed the recipe exactly minus the chili peppers. My husband LOVED these, as did I. Moist, flavorful, and a fun variation on regular turkey burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sage321
Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
OK, so turkey is dry and will never beat hamburger in my opinion. However, if you are looking for a solid recipe to reduce fat and still have good flavor--this one is it. After you add ketchup, mustard, BBQ, mayo, lettuce, tomato..all those toppings...well, you can almost imagine it's a red meat burger. The best turkey burger recipe I've used, by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Fantastic, delishous burgers with a lot of flavor! I will say that one teaspoon of Cumin is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Excellent with turkey, beef or chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This recipe was too salty, although the kids liked it. (I left out the jalapenos.) The next time I make it I will reduce the soy sauce and worcestershire sauce. Also, will need to increase the bread crumbs. Otherwise the patties were moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curlyfry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States