Cumin Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Fixed these using 1 pound ground chicken and 1 pound ground turkey and doubled the spices. My husband and I agreed that these were one of the best burgers I have fixed. We never eat our burgers on a bun, so the full flavor of these were wonderful. Will definately fix them over and over...a real keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Very tasty and moist - not the usual dry turkey burger. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mason, Michigan, USA
Living In: Williamston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Yum! I differently will make these again. I grilled them on medium to low heat. They took about 20 minutes to cook. I had the grill on high until I noticed that the outside burns easily. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I just got done eating this! Wow, very, very good! I understand some members get upset that people make modifications but I did and thought they were AWESOME! I only had 1 lb of turkey so I cut back on everything-I used about 1/2 of all the ingredients, had to substitute cayenne pepper for the chili pepper and I added more bread crumbs than the recipe called for. I refrigerated the meat for about 20-30 min's while I got everything else ready and it was real easy to form the patties, which stayed 'together' perfectly. I pan fried these patties instead of grilling and they came out great, they were really moist too. My hubby loved them too....we decided this is the 'way to go' as far as burgers. Better than beef, especially with sauted onions, wheat buns and all the sides!!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahicswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Amazing burgers! My husband was leary, but willing... ate two and told me I can make these anytime. I will decrease the cumin a little bit next time, but the flavor was great. They were juicy and held together fine. I did place them back in the fridge while the grill heated up and used Jennie-O turkey. I highly recommend. Served them with provolone cheese, lettuce, tomato, mayo and avocado. Fabulous! Thanks for a great and different recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I left out the jalapenos and cut the chili powder in 1/2 because my husband is spice-averse. I made them on my Cuisinart Griddler in 4 minutes. This recipe is great because I had everything I needed on hand already. This is the tastiest turkey burger I have ever had. I ate mine with some Miracle Whip Light, lettuce and tomato. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beansf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Add shredded zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This burger recipe is awesome. Lots of good flavors that blended very well. I would cut back on the salt next time. Other than that, they were a great hit at our house. Great for company too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
We loved these burgers, even my kids. Sometimes ground turkey can taste dry, but these definitely do not. I cooked them indoors on my grill pan. A foreman grill would work nice as well. I topped them with muenster cheese and bbq sauce- delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dizziepixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
These are the best turkey burgers that we have ever had. This recipe has been voted a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States