Cumin Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
My husband and I made this recipe tonight and it was GREAT! I used a little less turkey than the recipe called for since it's just the two of us but used the full recipe. The turkey stayed very moist and stayed together on the grill. They do smell AMAZING! Most turkey burger recipes I've tried have not been very flavorful. These burgers are full of flavor and just enough spice, but not too much, even with the jalepenos. We will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I just got done eating this! Wow, very, very good! I understand some members get upset that people make modifications but I did and thought they were AWESOME! I only had 1 lb of turkey so I cut back on everything-I used about 1/2 of all the ingredients, had to substitute cayenne pepper for the chili pepper and I added more bread crumbs than the recipe called for. I refrigerated the meat for about 20-30 min's while I got everything else ready and it was real easy to form the patties, which stayed 'together' perfectly. I pan fried these patties instead of grilling and they came out great, they were really moist too. My hubby loved them too....we decided this is the 'way to go' as far as burgers. Better than beef, especially with sauted onions, wheat buns and all the sides!!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahicswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Great turkey burgers! I left out the jalepeno peppers and used 1/4 cup of chopped cilantro instead. These were very moist, so I left out the egg and also used low sodium soy sauce - very healthy and a nice change from regular beef burgers. Perfect on toasted whole grain rolls with lettuce, tomato, and thin sliced red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
These had great flavor and weren't spicy at all. I only used one pound of meat so I used a little less worcestershire and soy sauce, but I kept all the spices the same. Very tasty, thank you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Definitely lots of flavor in these. A great way to enjoy a burger AND enjoy the benefits of low-fat turkey. A slice of cheese melted on top and barbecue sauce made them extra good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I left out the jalapenos and cut the chili powder in 1/2 because my husband is spice-averse. I made them on my Cuisinart Griddler in 4 minutes. This recipe is great because I had everything I needed on hand already. This is the tastiest turkey burger I have ever had. I ate mine with some Miracle Whip Light, lettuce and tomato. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beansf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Amazing burgers! My husband was leary, but willing... ate two and told me I can make these anytime. I will decrease the cumin a little bit next time, but the flavor was great. They were juicy and held together fine. I did place them back in the fridge while the grill heated up and used Jennie-O turkey. I highly recommend. Served them with provolone cheese, lettuce, tomato, mayo and avocado. Fabulous! Thanks for a great and different recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I just changed my review after attempting them again, but I made changes. These were pretty good the 1st time, but the cumin is too much! You couldn't even taste the other ingredients. Here are the adjustments I made: finely diced bell pepper instead of jalapeno (adds moisture), 1/2 tsp. onion powder, 3/4 tsp. cumin, no soy sauce, 1 tbsp. of dijion mustard instead of the powder and 1/2-3/4 cup of panko bread crumbs. Browned them in a saute pan for 4 mins each side and then baked in the oven at 350 for 5 mins. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This is a good concept but waaay too much spices. I want to be able to taste the flavor of the turkey in the burger. I could only taste the spices. Next time I make these I will reduce the 'dry' spices by half and also halve the soy and Worcestershire sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bullcitybob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Ozark, Missouri, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Awesome burgers. Very moist and it packed a punch. I did leave in some jalepeno seeds which did make it spicy. My 2 year couldn't eat it, but my husband and I loved them. Will definetely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States