Cumin Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
The only thing I didn't like was that they didn't hold their shape on the George Foreman grill so the big fat burgers turned into pancakes. But once my husband and I got pass the look, the taste was great! Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANE116

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
When I read this recipe I had high hopes for it but was disappointed. While the flavor of the burgers is good, my husband and I did not like the texture at all. It has a mushy, meatloaf type texture, rather than a meaty burger texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I was so excited about trying this recipe due to all the great reviews. I followed it to the tee except used green chilis instead of jalapenos as one reviewer had. These were awful! The flavors were a trainwreck in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Absolutely the best use of ground turkey I've come across - sure beats chili and meatloaf. Make sure that the mix is cold before you grill the burgers. Delivered one to our friends who immediately asked for the recipe and made them several days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Fantastic texutre and consistency. We found the cummin a little too strong, so next time I'll cut in half. I am not sure about the soya. I think next time I'll omit it, as it was a little too salty and I'm not sure it added much. I think a chipote mayo dressing would be fabulous as a topping and will try that next time. One of the better turkey burgers I've tried and will certainly try again with aformentioed tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
My husband and I didn't care for these very much. The spices weren't a bad flavor, but too overpowering and a little out of place for a burger. I also didn't care for the consitency. The kids, however, liked them. I omitted the jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
My husband and dad loved these..after eating half though the flavor was a bit much for me.We put mozzarella on them although hubby didn't but said that adding some cheese would make it even better.I did end up adding more breadcrumbs and put it in the fridge for a while before molding.Over all a nice change !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Fixed these using 1 pound ground chicken and 1 pound ground turkey and doubled the spices. My husband and I agreed that these were one of the best burgers I have fixed. We never eat our burgers on a bun, so the full flavor of these were wonderful. Will definately fix them over and over...a real keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
These are the best turkey burgers that we have ever had. This recipe has been voted a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
We loved these burgers, even my kids. Sometimes ground turkey can taste dry, but these definitely do not. I cooked them indoors on my grill pan. A foreman grill would work nice as well. I topped them with muenster cheese and bbq sauce- delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dizziepixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States