Cumin Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Absolutely the best use of ground turkey I've come across - sure beats chili and meatloaf. Make sure that the mix is cold before you grill the burgers. Delivered one to our friends who immediately asked for the recipe and made them several days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Fantastic texutre and consistency. We found the cummin a little too strong, so next time I'll cut in half. I am not sure about the soya. I think next time I'll omit it, as it was a little too salty and I'm not sure it added much. I think a chipote mayo dressing would be fabulous as a topping and will try that next time. One of the better turkey burgers I've tried and will certainly try again with aformentioed tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
My husband and I didn't care for these very much. The spices weren't a bad flavor, but too overpowering and a little out of place for a burger. I also didn't care for the consitency. The kids, however, liked them. I omitted the jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
My husband and dad loved these..after eating half though the flavor was a bit much for me.We put mozzarella on them although hubby didn't but said that adding some cheese would make it even better.I did end up adding more breadcrumbs and put it in the fridge for a while before molding.Over all a nice change !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Fixed these using 1 pound ground chicken and 1 pound ground turkey and doubled the spices. My husband and I agreed that these were one of the best burgers I have fixed. We never eat our burgers on a bun, so the full flavor of these were wonderful. Will definately fix them over and over...a real keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
These are the best turkey burgers that we have ever had. This recipe has been voted a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
We loved these burgers, even my kids. Sometimes ground turkey can taste dry, but these definitely do not. I cooked them indoors on my grill pan. A foreman grill would work nice as well. I topped them with muenster cheese and bbq sauce- delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dizziepixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Followed recipe for 3 burgers. Used canned mild green chiles instead of jalapeno as we have a hard time with 'really spicy'. Did the burgers in a skillet on the oven (no gas for BBQ). Put them in a new bun (almost flat like flatbread) Very tasty - would definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This burger recipe is awesome. Lots of good flavors that blended very well. I would cut back on the salt next time. Other than that, they were a great hit at our house. Great for company too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was pretty good, I add a little too much salt, my bad. The burger was HOT, but yummy, The kitchen smell really good Before I even started cooking the burgers! I will do these burgers again. Thank You for a delish dish:):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States