Cumin Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I made these tonight. The were awesome. They only thing I didn't put in was the jalapenos because I didn't have them. My boyfriend and his kids are very finicky about burgers and these hit a home run. They were very moist, very flavorful and so simple. I think it is the best turkey burger recipe I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Awesome! We made these on our panini press and they were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
A great base recipes that can be modified to your personal tastes. I left out the spicy peppers and opted for 1/2 a red pepper (wife is pregnant and not a fan of anything remotely spicy right now >_
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Mmm, mmm good! I didn't have Worchestershire Sauce or Jalepeno peppers but used the other ingredients exact. Froze the extras, still SO yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nairie
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I loved these. They were spicy, tender, and delicious. I would definitely make these again. Used the suggestion of putting them in the freezer for 30 minutes before grilling. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nairie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This is the ONLY turkey burger I actually crave! Even my husband, who doesn't even like turkey burgers, asks for these. All the flavors harmonize for a seriously satisfying gourmet experience. This is definitely not your average turkey burger! We love all things spicy, so we usually top them with an easy chipotle-lime mayo for a little extra "pow." Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, Ash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
All I can say is YUMMMM. I love Cumin and I love spicy anything. This recipe with stay in my recipe box forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
These were the best burgers I have ever made. I did use Smokey Spanish Paprika from Penzeys, I think that really enhanced the flavor. Entire family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WebsByMegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was really good. I don't think I'll use the jalapeno next time. I'd rather offer them as a topping for those who like them. Neither my kids (nor I, quite honestly) loved the jalapeno, but other than that they were great. I will try adding a little red bell pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Loved these burgers...these are now my families favorite burgers and we have tried a lot of burgers from this site. I put my burgers in the freezer for 2 hours before I put them on the grill. Not a problem at all with them. *One very important thing, I did not add an egg with all of the wet and only added 1/2 of the liquids.*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States