Cumin Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Was not happy with the taste of the cumin, too much for my liking. I will make it again and reduce the cumin by half and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkane47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Excellent!! We loved these burgers. We often make turkey over beef burgers and I had jalapenos in the fridge that I was looking to use, so found these! I didn't change anything, just used panko for my bread crumbs as I don't buy or use normal bread crumbs! I also used Smoked Spanish Paprika for the paprika as well as Chipotle Chili Powder for the chili powder - SO GOOD! A repeat for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I LOVED IT.... BUT MY HUBBY WHO DOES NOT LIKE MUCH SEASONING DID NOT.... BUT SERIOUSLY..... I followed exactly..... next time will put in freezer or maybe not add all the liquids.... or more turkey meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Very good. My hubby isnt a big turkey eater but he loved the flavor. It was a hit with my 7 yr old as well. I made them with garlic fries. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I doubled the turkey meat, used 6 cloves of garlic, omitted the jalapenos and salt and used a bit less of the spices. We used this as a topping for shredded lettuce and/or fritos then added shredded cheese and sour cream. I also sauteed onions, red and green peppers on the side for those that wanted the extra flavor. Everyone liked this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I made these tonight. The were awesome. They only thing I didn't put in was the jalapenos because I didn't have them. My boyfriend and his kids are very finicky about burgers and these hit a home run. They were very moist, very flavorful and so simple. I think it is the best turkey burger recipe I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Awesome! We made these on our panini press and they were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
A great base recipes that can be modified to your personal tastes. I left out the spicy peppers and opted for 1/2 a red pepper (wife is pregnant and not a fan of anything remotely spicy right now >_
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Mmm, mmm good! I didn't have Worchestershire Sauce or Jalepeno peppers but used the other ingredients exact. Froze the extras, still SO yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nairie
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I loved these. They were spicy, tender, and delicious. I would definitely make these again. Used the suggestion of putting them in the freezer for 30 minutes before grilling. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nairie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States