Cumin Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
not sure how this recipe would turn out, but these were excellent burgers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
this recipe was good my husband really liked them. i didnt have the jalapenos but did add everything else. i would modify when making next time. i would reduce the cumin by half and probably omit the soy sauce. its a starting place for me to create something a bit of desirable to my taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookeallison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Great turkey burgers! I left out the jalepeno peppers and used 1/4 cup of chopped cilantro instead. These were very moist, so I left out the egg and also used low sodium soy sauce - very healthy and a nice change from regular beef burgers. Perfect on toasted whole grain rolls with lettuce, tomato, and thin sliced red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Yum! I added chopped onions and some mozzarella. Then found out I had no bread so i chopped it up over rice, was really good. Can't wait to try them as burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I changed the recipe a bit, omitting jalapenos because I don't like them and putting in dried ginger because I mistook it for mustard (oops!), and fried it on the stove. I quite liked the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Was not happy with the taste of the cumin, too much for my liking. I will make it again and reduce the cumin by half and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkane47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Excellent!! We loved these burgers. We often make turkey over beef burgers and I had jalapenos in the fridge that I was looking to use, so found these! I didn't change anything, just used panko for my bread crumbs as I don't buy or use normal bread crumbs! I also used Smoked Spanish Paprika for the paprika as well as Chipotle Chili Powder for the chili powder - SO GOOD! A repeat for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I LOVED IT.... BUT MY HUBBY WHO DOES NOT LIKE MUCH SEASONING DID NOT.... BUT SERIOUSLY..... I followed exactly..... next time will put in freezer or maybe not add all the liquids.... or more turkey meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Very good. My hubby isnt a big turkey eater but he loved the flavor. It was a hit with my 7 yr old as well. I made them with garlic fries. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I doubled the turkey meat, used 6 cloves of garlic, omitted the jalapenos and salt and used a bit less of the spices. We used this as a topping for shredded lettuce and/or fritos then added shredded cheese and sour cream. I also sauteed onions, red and green peppers on the side for those that wanted the extra flavor. Everyone liked this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TB

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States