Cumin Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Ultra delish and easy to make. I altered it a bit because I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. I used red wine vinegar and teriyaki marinade instead of the soy and Worchestershire sauce. The rest of the herbs and bread crumbs were added as directed. I cut them down a bit because I didn't use a pound of meat. I didn't use the egg because it seemed very moist. I used about a third of a pound of ground turkey because that is what I had left over. I put them on my mini indoor grill ad they were ready in minutes. So yummy, smoky and moist with a kick of heat. I will definitely make these again. Even my picky husband enjoyed these burgers. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curvalicious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This was, I do believe, our favorite turkey burger ever. I did have some leftover pimento cheese that I spread on the bun and gotta tell ya ... it was fabulous! Thanks for posting, Ash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Tasted great! I did have to double the bread crumbs though and I cut the cumin in half (only because my boyfriend is not a huge fan of cumin). Whole family loved them & my 12 year old said they were a bit too hot for him, but went for seconds! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Excellent - moist and bursting with flavor. I left out the jalapeno peppers and used a bit less of the soy sauce and Worcestershire sauces. I served it in pitas with techina, tomatoes, and pickles. The kids and hubby all really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
not sure how this recipe would turn out, but these were excellent burgers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
this recipe was good my husband really liked them. i didnt have the jalapenos but did add everything else. i would modify when making next time. i would reduce the cumin by half and probably omit the soy sauce. its a starting place for me to create something a bit of desirable to my taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookeallison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Great turkey burgers! I left out the jalepeno peppers and used 1/4 cup of chopped cilantro instead. These were very moist, so I left out the egg and also used low sodium soy sauce - very healthy and a nice change from regular beef burgers. Perfect on toasted whole grain rolls with lettuce, tomato, and thin sliced red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Yum! I added chopped onions and some mozzarella. Then found out I had no bread so i chopped it up over rice, was really good. Can't wait to try them as burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I changed the recipe a bit, omitting jalapenos because I don't like them and putting in dried ginger because I mistook it for mustard (oops!), and fried it on the stove. I quite liked the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Was not happy with the taste of the cumin, too much for my liking. I will make it again and reduce the cumin by half and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkane47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States