Cumin Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Mine ended up falling apart. Maybe I should have refridgerated them prior to cooking like some reviewers suggested. I wasn't a huge fan of the sloppy joe type turkey burger and the taste was just 'ok' for me. Maybe I'd try this recipe again on top of nachos or a quesadilla but not in a burger. Thanks for the recipe, I had fun trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malvina21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Ultra delish and easy to make. I altered it a bit because I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. I used red wine vinegar and teriyaki marinade instead of the soy and Worchestershire sauce. The rest of the herbs and bread crumbs were added as directed. I cut them down a bit because I didn't use a pound of meat. I didn't use the egg because it seemed very moist. I used about a third of a pound of ground turkey because that is what I had left over. I put them on my mini indoor grill ad they were ready in minutes. So yummy, smoky and moist with a kick of heat. I will definitely make these again. Even my picky husband enjoyed these burgers. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curvalicious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This was, I do believe, our favorite turkey burger ever. I did have some leftover pimento cheese that I spread on the bun and gotta tell ya ... it was fabulous! Thanks for posting, Ash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Tasted great! I did have to double the bread crumbs though and I cut the cumin in half (only because my boyfriend is not a huge fan of cumin). Whole family loved them & my 12 year old said they were a bit too hot for him, but went for seconds! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Excellent - moist and bursting with flavor. I left out the jalapeno peppers and used a bit less of the soy sauce and Worcestershire sauces. I served it in pitas with techina, tomatoes, and pickles. The kids and hubby all really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
not sure how this recipe would turn out, but these were excellent burgers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
this recipe was good my husband really liked them. i didnt have the jalapenos but did add everything else. i would modify when making next time. i would reduce the cumin by half and probably omit the soy sauce. its a starting place for me to create something a bit of desirable to my taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookeallison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Great turkey burgers! I left out the jalepeno peppers and used 1/4 cup of chopped cilantro instead. These were very moist, so I left out the egg and also used low sodium soy sauce - very healthy and a nice change from regular beef burgers. Perfect on toasted whole grain rolls with lettuce, tomato, and thin sliced red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Yum! I added chopped onions and some mozzarella. Then found out I had no bread so i chopped it up over rice, was really good. Can't wait to try them as burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I changed the recipe a bit, omitting jalapenos because I don't like them and putting in dried ginger because I mistook it for mustard (oops!), and fried it on the stove. I quite liked the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States