Cumin Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
not sure how this recipe would turn out, but these were excellent burgers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
this recipe was good my husband really liked them. i didnt have the jalapenos but did add everything else. i would modify when making next time. i would reduce the cumin by half and probably omit the soy sauce. its a starting place for me to create something a bit of desirable to my taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookeallison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Great turkey burgers! I left out the jalepeno peppers and used 1/4 cup of chopped cilantro instead. These were very moist, so I left out the egg and also used low sodium soy sauce - very healthy and a nice change from regular beef burgers. Perfect on toasted whole grain rolls with lettuce, tomato, and thin sliced red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Yum! I added chopped onions and some mozzarella. Then found out I had no bread so i chopped it up over rice, was really good. Can't wait to try them as burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I changed the recipe a bit, omitting jalapenos because I don't like them and putting in dried ginger because I mistook it for mustard (oops!), and fried it on the stove. I quite liked the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Was not happy with the taste of the cumin, too much for my liking. I will make it again and reduce the cumin by half and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkane47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Excellent!! We loved these burgers. We often make turkey over beef burgers and I had jalapenos in the fridge that I was looking to use, so found these! I didn't change anything, just used panko for my bread crumbs as I don't buy or use normal bread crumbs! I also used Smoked Spanish Paprika for the paprika as well as Chipotle Chili Powder for the chili powder - SO GOOD! A repeat for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I LOVED IT.... BUT MY HUBBY WHO DOES NOT LIKE MUCH SEASONING DID NOT.... BUT SERIOUSLY..... I followed exactly..... next time will put in freezer or maybe not add all the liquids.... or more turkey meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Very good. My hubby isnt a big turkey eater but he loved the flavor. It was a hit with my 7 yr old as well. I made them with garlic fries. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I doubled the turkey meat, used 6 cloves of garlic, omitted the jalapenos and salt and used a bit less of the spices. We used this as a topping for shredded lettuce and/or fritos then added shredded cheese and sour cream. I also sauteed onions, red and green peppers on the side for those that wanted the extra flavor. Everyone liked this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TB

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States