Cumin Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Yummy! I used seranno peppers, vidalia onion, and even added some chopped baby bella muchrooms to the mix...totally omitted the egg....and reduced the soy and worcestershire by half....so 2 tblspns of each of the liquids was waaaay more than plenty....I couldnt imagine 1/2c. of liquid ingredients in this mix......it would have been impossible to make burgers out of unless adding a ton more bread crumbs. I thought these were very tasty and healthy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This burger was TASTELESS! It was like eating a total tofu burger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I thought these were delicious! I love spicy food so they were great to me but they were a bit spicy for my hubby. The only thing I thought might be room for improvment is that the cumin was a bit over powering.. so next time I'll go with half the amount of cumin an add a little more garlic. That should do the trick! I also don't currently have a girll so I cooked them in the oven 420 degrees for about 6 min/side and they turned out great! I served them on a slice o texas toast with a little mozz cheese to cool it down a notch.. will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kb1030

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
My family loved these moist burgers and they were great the second day too. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was tasty. I used habaneros instead of jalapenos, and although I didn't have any complaints, next time I may cut back on cumin, may have been a little overwhelming. Overall, this was very tasty, but if you over cook the turkey the ingredient may taste a bit sandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Mine ended up falling apart. Maybe I should have refridgerated them prior to cooking like some reviewers suggested. I wasn't a huge fan of the sloppy joe type turkey burger and the taste was just 'ok' for me. Maybe I'd try this recipe again on top of nachos or a quesadilla but not in a burger. Thanks for the recipe, I had fun trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malvina21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Ultra delish and easy to make. I altered it a bit because I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. I used red wine vinegar and teriyaki marinade instead of the soy and Worchestershire sauce. The rest of the herbs and bread crumbs were added as directed. I cut them down a bit because I didn't use a pound of meat. I didn't use the egg because it seemed very moist. I used about a third of a pound of ground turkey because that is what I had left over. I put them on my mini indoor grill ad they were ready in minutes. So yummy, smoky and moist with a kick of heat. I will definitely make these again. Even my picky husband enjoyed these burgers. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curvalicious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This was, I do believe, our favorite turkey burger ever. I did have some leftover pimento cheese that I spread on the bun and gotta tell ya ... it was fabulous! Thanks for posting, Ash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Tasted great! I did have to double the bread crumbs though and I cut the cumin in half (only because my boyfriend is not a huge fan of cumin). Whole family loved them & my 12 year old said they were a bit too hot for him, but went for seconds! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Excellent - moist and bursting with flavor. I left out the jalapeno peppers and used a bit less of the soy sauce and Worcestershire sauces. I served it in pitas with techina, tomatoes, and pickles. The kids and hubby all really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States