Cumin Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
my hubby didn't really care for these burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Wow! Spicy and delicious! Great with chipotle mayo...next time I'll try it with jicama slaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Unfortunately, we didn't enjoy these. We found the amount of soy and Worcestershire to be too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Hirota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Amazing flavor in a turkey burger...one addition I made was adding a handful of finely chopped cilantro..!! Over the top delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Lean ground turkey doesn't have much flavor to make a really delicious burger on its own, so it often requires a wallop of flavor. While I couldn't bring myself to add the egg (the objective: burgers, not meatloaf), I did add all of the other listed ingredients, being cautious with the sodium-packed soy and Worcestershire sauces and adding just enough bread crumbs to bind. An instant-read thermometer is my new BFF this grilling season -- these were perfectly cooked and juicy at 165 (... overcooked and dry turkey burgers, no matter how full of flavor, do not a dinner make.). The only accoutrements required were a little fresh salsa and shredded iceberg for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Tasty, but hard to tell when they're done since the meat is brown from the soy and worcestershire sauce. I cooked them extra and they were still juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
These burgers were absolutely delicious. I made the recipe just as it was (added a little cheddar cheese on the top) FANTASTIC. The flavor was wonderful, they were juicy. Even the 4 year old loved them. These will definitely go in the monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Tastes good except it's too salty. I did not even add salt that was called for in the recipe. Will definitely cut down on the soy sauce the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
OMG these were so good! Only a few minor changes; I did add an extra egg and used instant oatmeal instead of bread crumbs as they didn't seem like they were binding together well. I used jarred jalepeno slices as that was what I had on hand, and I cooked them in a pan sprayed with Pam and a drizzle of olive oil. My husband and I are going for a low fat/low carb diet so this fit perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Yummy & Easy! Topped with avocado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States