Cumin Rubbed Chicken with Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This was a very refreshing dinner for a summer night. Served it with Black Bean and Couscous Salad that I made with pearl barley because I didn't have couscous :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This was a great lunch. I served this as tacos. I used the lime in both the chicken and added extra to the avocado mixture. Simply yummy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This is an awesome and easy meal. I was looking for something different that had lots of flavor. Well this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Wow, one of the best recipes I've tried off allrecipes. I can't rave about this dish enough! I served it with cilantro-lime rice (Texmati rice, butter, fresh lime juice, chopped cilantro) and the combination of flavors and textures was out of this world. The avocado salsa MAKES this dish. I seeded both the tomato and the cucumber and it turned out perfectly. This salsa would also be good by itself just eaten with tortilla chips or as a burrito with some black beans and cilantro-lime rice wrapped in a flour tortilla. Just amazing flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Cards on the table: I have to confess that I added a teaspoon of chili powder and a teaspoon of garlic powder to the rub. Also used chicken tenderloins because that is what I had on hand. This was a wonderful, wonderful dinner! My roommate doesn't care for cilantro or onion (I know, crazy, right?) so minus those two things, I mixed everything else together, gave her half and I added the two missing ingredients to mine. Served with some refried beans and you have a delightful meal.I will be making this again, probably many times in the near and distant future. I think that this is my favorite recipe I've ever used from allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimcronin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I prepared this as is. It's really really really good! Easy & delicious which is always the goal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This dish sounded good, but it turned out to taste great! I can't believe how much flavor the simple rub added. The avocado-based topping was delicious, and just eating that with the rice I cooked up and served under the chicken was tasty, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fiorill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This is a nice, light summer recipe. I just drizzled evoo on thin chicken cutletes and brushed until even, sprinked the seasonings on, and repeated on the other side. Hubs grilled until crispy. I prepared the salsa without cuke, just not a fan, and added a drizzle of evoo and squeeze of lime, S & P. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was the single greatest chicken recipe I have ever eaten in my entire life. Followed it exactly. Served the salsa over a rice/quinoa mix. New favorite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I used some chili powder and a little more seasoning than the recipe calls for, but oh my goodness! I added a splash of red wine vinegar to the salsa mixture and I cooked the chicken on the grill, but in a foil tray with the olive oil and dripped a little lime juice on it as it cooked. This is a new favorite in my house and I can't wait to make it again. Superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Klein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States